We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome villa!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
irish34nd
Portland, ME
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Awesome villa!”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have been travelling to St. John for many years and always rent a different villa each year. We have found our favorite and would definitely go back to La Bella Vita. The views are the best we have seen on the island - great sunsets (as with most houses near Chocolate Hole and Great Cruz Bay), but also was high enough to see to the north, over other hills of St. John - other homes in Virgin Grande Estates right down the road don't have views as good as La Bella Vita.

We had 2 families with a total of 4 kids - plenty of room for everyone to spread out with the equally sized bedrooms. The living space was excellent - ate outside every night at the outdoor kitchen. Great Viking grill and fridge outside that allowed us to not make many trips back to the kitchen during happy hour.

Service from Catered To is outstanding - we broke an outdoor light fixture and their maintenance staff came to clean up the glass that day, along with the pool staff who swept the pool so we could enjoy it the rest of our stay.

The only issue we had with our stay was that the kitchen did not have a pot big enough to cook the lobster we had caught while snorkeling!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great sunset views
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen...
Livonia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful home with great views!”
Reviewed 31 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The house was as described and we were not disappointed. The beds were very comfortable and loved the individual air conditioning units in each bedroom. The open air shower was wonderful but it really isn't an "outdoor" shower as it's enclosed in the bathroom. But it did have a great view through the screened window. The outdoor Viking grill was outstanding and worked great.
Only problems were small but did affect us. The patio refrigerator did not work at all which created a lack of storage for cold drinks when we were laying out by the pool. So we had to go up the stairs and in to the kitchen fridge each time. And with food for 8 people in there it didn't leave much room for the beverages. The property manager did tell us about it when we got there and said he was going to try to replace it while we were there but it didn't happen. There were not enough cushions for the patio furniture which was unusual because the rest of the house was so well appointed. Overall it was an excellent rental I would recommend to anyone.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2016
Hi;

Thanks so much for the positive review of La Bella Vita. We wish to apologize for the patio refrigerator not working. Being a Viking appliance, it is challenging getting replacement parts here in the Virgin Islands. We have been able to find the pieces necessary and should have this feature repaired soon. We hope to welcome you back in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houstonhu...
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The pictures don't do this villa justice. It's absolutely AMAZING. We had 7 people in our party. It was more than enough space for all of us. We took full advantage of the pool and outdoor areas. The villa was nicely appointed. Cateredto was awesome to work with. The villa isn't too far from Cruz Bay or the beaches to the north. I will miss waking up to those incredible views.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agsetsail
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Villa for our First Time Islanders”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

La Bella Vita fit the bill for this years trip. We traveled with three other couples and they all loved this villa. The villa has four separate and EQUAL master suites with outdoor showeres. The view was spectacular over looking the Westin Resort and the twinkly lights of St. Thomas. La Bella Vita easily accommodates eight people and has a nice kitchen and Viking grilling area on the pool level. The entire villa is also air conditioned which is not the norm on the island. It is just 10 minutes from Cruz Bay and 20 minutes from the beach. One of the best things about this villa is that it is managed by Cateredto Vacation Rentals and they are the best! Cateredto sends a represenetive to meet you at the ferry dock so you never go through the hassle of checking in. Lots of comp goodies await you when you arrive at the villa. The only down side on this villa is it's sub standard sound system.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Equal bedrooms
Liked least: Sound system
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bushola
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Doesn't get any better than this!”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary at this amazing home with another couple. The service with Catered to was fantastic and helpful. The home was amazing with the best views in St. John and we could not have had a better week. This property is perfect for large families or four couples wanting to enjoy the pool and views. It was easy to access, (after getting over driving on the opposite side of the road) close to town and attractions, but far enough away to feel privacy and some seclusion. The kitchen was stocked with everything you need to prepare meals and you could even have someone come in and cook for you! I can not say enough good things about this property and the customer service. We will be back!
Two wish list items: better beach chairs, speakers outside by the pool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views
Liked least: beach chairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
Thank you for your review of La Bella Vita. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time on St. John!

We have gone ahead and replaced all of the beach chairs and we will certainly take into consideration installing speakers outside that will enhance the poolside experience while not disrupting the neighbors.

Thank you again for the kind review and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing