We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect villa in perfect location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Matt E
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect villa in perfect location”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I have looked at hundreds of villa rentals on St. John and this one is by far the best if location, privacy and cleanliness are on your "must-have" list. It's only about a 5-10 minute drive to Cruz Bay but feels miles away from anyone. The private bathrooms for each bedroom is great. The private pool view is perfect. The hill behind the villa covers the sun about 3pm, which is a perfect time to head into town for happy hour! I've stayed three times in this villa and would keep staying there in the future.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandynurs...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful vacation”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Family of 4, (2 adult children) enjoyed a beautiful week on St. John. Le Virage has all the amenities needed with gorgeous views. Plenty of room and loads of privacy. The beaches are a 15 minute drive and well worth the trip. This is our 3rd time staying at this location and we were not disappointed. Cannot wait to return to this beautiful island next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRBR_CT
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great view, nicely appointed and maintained property”
Reviewed 27 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Le Virage offers great views and comfortable interiors which we enjoyed. Well appointed kitchen, HD TV and speakers, comfy beds and pretty decor. Only downside to this property is a tight driveway that is challenging to turn around in without bumping a wall. Pretty landscaping, privacy, nice pool and deck. Outside showers were interesting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great view
Liked least: Driveway
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6GRTKDS
Richmond, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Wonderful House with spectacular views”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We rented this house from cateredto.com and we could not have been happier. The house was perfect for us. It was my husband, myself and our 5 kids ages 27, 16, 14, 12, and 10. There are two bedrooms coming off of the main house that are wonderful. Both have wonderful views and have outside showers that the kids just loved. The two other bedrooms are located beneath the house and I assume are occasionally not used because they have separate locks for their own doors and when you lock up the house at night the people in these bedrooms cannot get back in without a key. These bedrooms were a bit musty smelling upon entering, but that pretty much dissipated after the AC units were turned. One bedroom has 2 single beds which was perfect for our 12 and 14 year old boys and our 27 yr old had the other lower bedroom. No complaints at all. Each have their own separate shower. The main part of the house is not air-conditioned, although all bedrooms have AC units in them. The main house does get warm (especially because we were there in June) but if you open the doors and turn on the fans it was still comfortable. This house has every single thing you could need. Coolers, beach towels, beach chairs for everyone, beach bags, fully stocked kitchen equipment (although it could use a pizza cutter and an ice cream scoop). There are plenty of garbage bags and toilet paper and paper towels. We filled a bag of dry snack foods and checked it at the airport to stock the house with things we would definitely need in order to avoid paying for overpriced basics in St. John. It worked out very well. Cereal, nuts, pringles, granola bars, easy mac, peanut butter, english muffins, ramen noodles, etc. Saved lots of money. Only had to buy milk, ice cream, yogurt, bacon, eggs, cheese. The pool was wonderful. Perfect size for our family. Not too small. The floats they provided were great. My only negative comment is that there should be more TVs. There is only one in the main room. It would have been great to have at least one extra TV so the kids AND adults could watch at night. We spent most nights watching the Disney Channel for the kids but my husband really wanted to watch FIFA. Other than that, I would stay here again in a minute. They are also in the process of building a house right next door. We were woken up to banging and clanging most mornings at 7. Not sure how it will affect the privacy when completed but this house is completely private right now. The driveway is a bit narrow and steep. We rented a minivan so it was a tight squeeze but my husband had it mastered soon enough. The house is very close to town and the north shore beaches. Very convenient. Sitting outside in the morning with a cup of coffee looking over Fish Bay was beautiful. Can't wait to go back. It felt like home after a few short days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the pool, great kitchen, outdoor showers, short distance to town, great pool
Liked least: Tile by pool and stairs get slippery when wet, musty smell in downstairs bedrooms
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing