We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best vacation rental ever....”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carolyn...
Dover, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best vacation rental ever....”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We couldn't have asked for a better location. The villa provided beautiful views of the ocean, only a 5 minute ride to town and convenient to all the beautiful beaches St John's has to offer. The property was clean and met all our needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views & pool
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the entire property....the view and pool
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dcmonkey
Washington DC
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Magnificent!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I read a lot of the reviews before we booked and have to say I was extremely pleased with everything about our stay. Beautiful view - check! Excellent pool - check! Updated furniture and appliances - check! Constant breeze - check! The bedding was comfortable and the towels, extras, etc. were all up to snuff. Each room has its own bath and a balcony. The only downside was the coffee maker started malfunctioning and we didn't call management. We just used it as an excuse to drive for coffee. (if that's all you got to complain about, that's not bad!) It is high up and like many places on the island you need a good jeep or vehicle that can handle the steep inclines and parking challenges. I would gladly book this villa again and highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large pool and the constant breeze
Liked least: sorry, got nothing for this part
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2014
Thank you for the review of Solaris. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please note that the coffee maker has been replaced. We hope to welcome you back in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Aug 2013
Thank you for your review of Solaris.

We are sorry that the villa may not have lived up to your expectations. We would like to apologize for any maintenance issues that you encountered as well.

Although we were made aware of the issue with the fan switch and the sliding glass door, we were unaware that the toaster and lights needed replacing. Please note that we have an inventory of toasters and lights bulbs in our office are we able to deliver these items and conduct repairs 24 hours a day.

While the villa is indeed an older villa significant upgrades have been made to the home over the years. We currently have a large renovation of the decks and fixture upgrades planned for summer 2013. We hope to welcome you back once these items have been completed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SC
Reviewed 30 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing