We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Duffryn Lodge

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Dining area Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Living Room
Dining area
Living Room
Utility
Bathroom
Twin bedroom
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Merthyr Tydfil, Merthyr Tydfil, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pedallerp...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Just what we wanted. Warm, comfortable and only 5 minutes from Bike Park Wales. All this and a friendly Welsh welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
em_k_16
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great size house for group of friends”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed as a group of 5 friends, the house was a great place for a weekend get away and close to the Brecon Beacons where we had activities booked. The house was clean and tidy with everything we needed. Would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alik40201...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good size holiday home for a family very close to Brecon Beacons”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Large house, 3 bedrooms. Well equipped kitchen and other areas. 2 twin rooms and a double room, 2 toilets. Bedding and towels provided. Pet friendly. 30 minutes from Cardiff. Good views and close to the hills

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walter m
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My second visit did not disappoint”
Reviewed 15 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Once again I found myself staying at Duffryn Lodge.

The house is well cared for by the owners and perfect for travelers exploring the area. The kitchen is well equipped and within walking distance of a supermarket making for a perfect self catered holiday.

There are full laundry facilities which came in handy for cleaning my gear after a race in Brecon Beacons. Tourists with bicycles will appreciate the mudroom with plenty of bike storage.

The house is within short walking distance of Pentre-Bach rail station.

After a long day in Brecon Beacons or just traveling, Duffryn Lodge is a welcome, warm, cozy retreat, that I'm sure I will return to.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jim j
1 review
“Lovely well presented lodge.”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

What a lovely well presented house. Every room finished to a high standard. Great location, in easy reach of shops and food/pubs. My wife found Merthyr good for shoping! I used it as a base for walking in the Brecon's and it was just about right. If/when we return to the area, we'd certainly look for this place first.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The presentation was excellent.
Liked least: Having to go home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing