We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,248)
Filter reviews
1,248 results
Traveller rating
619
355
143
78
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
619
355
143
78
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heavenly days lobster grill sunset cruise all inclusive plan gift shop all inclusive package family owned water toys beach front beach bar laid back rum punch st thomas bug spray sand fleas beachfront room paddle boards
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,248 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018

This is a tropical island so one shouldn't expect five star anything, although that's the cost. The whole island is under repair after experiencing two category hurricanes within two weeks in 2017, and the repairs are underway, which at the pace they move, it will be at least five more years to return it to what it, or any island in the Caribbean, once was. We lost electrical power three times, but never for more than two hours. We were told that when they were repairing electrical service anywhere on the island, most of the island loses power. There are about 75% of the rooms available at Bolongo, and after four moves within two days, we finally found an acceptable room. They all have a small refrigerator, coffee maker, bar sink and counter. The coffee in the room is free, but if you wonder down to the bar there are several large carafes with coffee, but it costs $3 per cup. The facility, 10 acres on the beach, is privately owned and the (very) friendly and accommodating owners are there every day. The location provides amazing views of the bay and ocean, and the location is convenient to most everything. The restaurant was pretty good and so is the bar. All the staff members were accommodating, friendly, helpful, and pleasant, especially Keith, who can advise the best of everything. They all seem to appreciate the fact that we came so soon (a year??) after the hurricanes.

Room Tip: The third floor offers the best views of the beautiful bay.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank alcS5877UW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

The staff was amazing! Very pleasant, helpful and cheerful! The pool and hammocks were relaxing. Food and drinks great! We stayed here last night after sailing trip and heading to airport next day. Would have loved to stay longer.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Sandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Just came back from spending 6 days and 5 nights at Bolongo Bay. Had a wonderful time on the premises and even exploring outside of the resort. Our ocean view balcony room was amazing. Food was great. Only 1 restaurant was open for the resort. St. Thomas as a whole is still recovering from the hurricanes, the staff at Bolongo was at work everyday we were there cleaning the grounds, rebuilding and in general super friendly.

Room Tip: ocean view is the way to go!
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank jill1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

The ads and pics are deceiving. The place looks like a run down motel on the outside. But we were still optimistic. The staff that greeted us was nice. Daniella was amazing. When we got to our room it was another story. The room had a weird smell. The toilet tank took 30min to fill up so we couldn’t flush it. We went down and put in a maintenace request. They fixed it but it went down again. We eventually fixed it ourselves. The bathroom was dirty and we didn’t get enough towels in the rooms to accommodate the guest. When we went down for lunch the staff was nice but we had to ask for menus, drinks, and flatware. For dinner a server named Kevin was rude and practically scolded us for not waiting to be seated. (we were told we seat ourselves and Kevin wasn’t at the host area to great us so how would we have known) We are women in the Military and chose to make this our vacation spot this year in support of establishments that were affected by the hurricane. After day two we were treated as more of a burden. We heard one staff member say “ here THEY come” We also paid for an All Inclusive Stay. PLEASE DONT DO IT. You will get better treatment at the outside locations than here. The food was edible. We had dinner at a place named Fishtails in Red hook. Great Food. However, having paid for an all inclusive stay we shouldn’t have had to search for a different establishment for dinner. Every time we went down to Iggies to eat or get drinks we couldn’t get any service. Or it was as though we were interrupting their day. Remember If you pay for All Inclusive that the gratuity for the staff is automatically included in your stay. And they automatically get 15% gratuity. So there wasn’t a need to be treated this way. DONT TAKE THE 50.00 island tour. It’s not worth your time or money. You will spend hours in a hot van driving around the mountain in a hot van! Waitress Sunny and Judy are amazing. Everyone else had the worst attitudes ever. The chef was great because he/she was extremely accommodating. Overall our trip was ok. The Resort definitely need to have a talk with their staff. Oh and it’s about 4 cats roaming around the restaurant. I was happy to have met Keith (Manager) he was very disappointed in our experience. He gave us tons of info and apologized for the service and behavior of the staff. Today is our last day and i hope to enjoy it. If you come
1. Don’t pay for the island tour. Take a taxi to the ferry and pay 16.00 for a round trip ticket to St. John. Go to Trunks Bay. Sign out snorkel gear from the resort.
2. Try the cruise that the resort offers
3. The resort offers free snorkeling, paddle board and other water sports.
4. The rooms are dated and our room was bad.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
9  Thank Nina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

First off - the hotel is several decades old, it's on the beach, and it's recovering from hurricanes. If you expect a modern luxury hotel room then this isn't your place. But if you are happy with a clean, comfortable room (with cold air, a refrigerator, cable TV and very fast internet) then prepare to be wowed by the beach, bay, and activities outside your door. The water is mere steps from your door. The pool / restaurant / bar area is right on the water, and it looks like it belongs in a movie. The staff is exceptionally friendly. The boat and its crew were wonderful. And best of all, there was great snorkeling right in the bay. Hint - the best snorkeling is on the east side of the bay - out a ways and to the left of the rock jetty. This is the undeveloped side to your left.

Room Tip: First floor rooms open right to the water
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank CumberlandG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews