We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,244)
Filter reviews
1,244 results
Traveller rating
617
353
143
78
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
617
353
143
78
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheavenly dayslobster grillsunset cruiseall inclusive plangift shopall inclusive packagefamily ownedwater toysbeach frontbeach barlaid backrum punchst thomasbug spraysand fleasbeachfront roompaddle boards
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,244 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

We arrived and were greeted very warmly after braving the British influenced roads on a mountainous island! Everything was explained to us at the time of check in and to our surprise "all inclusive" meant 3 meals a day per person with water and premium alcohol not included! WOW! We thought this would be a problem, but the portion sizes and food were GREAT! Bad thing was that after taking our left overs back we could not reheat them because they did not have microwaves in the rooms! Plenty to do with the family and fairly close to other things on the island. We really enjoyed ourselves and will definitely come back!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Joseph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

This was by far one of my favorite places! The staff was friendly and personable. The Food was delectable. They made you feel at home. Definitely recommend the Beachfront rooms. I will visit many times and recommend to all.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
3  Thank LaTonya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

This resort was really very nice. We did the all inclusive so meals were not a worry. Both the Lobster Grille and Iggy's had good food and attentive service.
We chose to visit this resort because the St. Thomas dive Club is on the property and we didn't want to haul gear around the island.
Boat captain was fine but some of the dive staff needed to know how to set up gear. It's all different and we realized after day 1 of diving to set up and check our own gear. [a good idea for any diver]. I know where the weights go in my integrated BC, not in pockets! I would return to St. Thomas but try another resort [because we can!] We also went to this island because of the tourism promotion. $300. to spend in SELECT places. Never did find a taxi that took vouchers and the dive operation, though advertised they did, the staff did not honor the vouchers. We could have saved $100. All in all though we enjoyed our week there. Would definitely recommend the St. Thomas food tour. Gerard had a wealth of information about the island history and the food was superb!!!

Room Tip: further from the pool area as there is a pool bar and get a little noisy.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikael D, Manager at Bolongo Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Hello Karen!
Thanks for taking the time to share your review. We're happy to read about your positive experience with our all inclusive plan. It's definitely the most relaxing way to enjoy a trip to the islands! We're sorry for any hiccups with the Dive Shop, but please know they are a separate company and not part of Bolongo Bay. Regarding the seaweed you saw, it's a rare occurrence that affects tropical destinations, literally, from Texas to Aruba. Luckily, it never stays long, and our landscaping team gets up early to clean up the beach, but we do apologize that it occurred during the time of your stay. You have to respect and love mother nature! Thanks again for staying with us, Karen, and we hope to see you back at Bolongo Bay again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Bolongo bay is a great resort. It offers a few restaurants that have great food. They offer amenities like sailboat and kayaking. They have catamaran rides and 2 pools. The best part is you don't even need to rent a car because everything you need is right at the resort. Very friendly service and there's a restaurant that offers happy hour drinks and music right next door. This is right in the water and I highly recommend it.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank AmandaS5321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikael D, Manager at Bolongo Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Amanda,

On behalf of our entire staff here at Bolongo Bay, thank you for your shining review. We work extra hard to make sure your time with us is just how you described it: relaxing. From dining to amenities and entertainment, we always want to make sure you feel right at home with us. We're pleased to read that you experienced just that. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to St. Thomas in the future! Relaxed regards, Mikael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

We spent a week on St John at the Westin, this place is 100x the deal for the price....

Great location with all the adminities, staff has a great attitude.....

Day sail trip to Buck Island to see the sea turtles was amazing

Stayed: August 2017
3  Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikael D, Manager at Bolongo Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Todd, on behalf of our team here at Bolongo, thank you for this great review.

While we hope your time at the Westin on beautiful St. John was great, we're happy to hear that you appreciated the value Bolongo Bay has to offer. Our staff - and their great attitudes - absolutely lead the way here at Bolongo. After that, it's simply about making sure you have comfortable access to all the amenities you need. From our original Swim with Sea Turtles sailing trip to the laid back vibes at Iggies, we always aim to create a positive and fun environment that everyone can enjoy! Thanks again, and we hope to see you back at Bolongo Bay in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews