We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beyond expectations”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sapphire Jewel

Our gorgeous view from our balcony towards the British Virgin Islands and our marina
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our gorgeous view from our balcony towards the British Virgin Islands and our marina
Sapphire beach is so beautiful and the water temp always perfect! The condo has Elegant furnishings, plus cable TV, Wifi, local phone and fully furnished kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Our gorgeous view from our balcony towards the British Virgin Islands and our marina
Sapphire beach is so beautiful and the water temp always perfect!
The condo has Elegant furnishings, plus cable TV, Wifi, local phone and fully furnished kitchen
Attractive artwork, extremely pleasant and comfortable unit
Leather L Shaped sofa sleeps 2, Extra large round table seats 8
Super-comfortable King bed in private bedroom
Fully equipped and charming kitchen
The front of the condo building seen from the Marina
Snorkeling right at Sapphire Beach
The occasional turtle can be found nearby
Paddle boards, Kayaks, kite surf, all available at beach
Rainbows are fun diversions!
View of Charlotte Amalie at sunset.  Cruise ships, Amazing duty free shopping!
Delicious lunches, dinners, happy hours available every day just steps away from condo
Sunrise can be incredibly gorgeous!
Fresh fish are often available steps away at our marina from 'Double Header' fishing trips.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
East End, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Schutzie1
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beyond expectations”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

This was my first vacation rental so I wasn't quite sure exactly how it worked. Tom & Ann were absolutely delightful to work with and very accommodating. We were very impressed with the condo. The kitchen has everything you need, the furnishings are absolutely gorgeous and the view from the balcony is breathtaking. The pool and laundry facilities are very close to the condo, as well as a restaurant with great food.
The beach is a short walk away. This beach is beautiful and a very fun time. I had the surprise opportunity to rub the belly of a large Iguana! There is a small marina right by the condo for fishing, sailing, snorkeling trips. We took an afternoon to enjoy some ocean fishing and the captain picked us up right at Sapphire marina. The ferry to journey over to St John Island (and others if you'd like) is a mile down the road. We spent a day in St John enjoying the shops and restaurants.
There wasn't enough time to do/see everything but we'll definitely be back to cross more off our bucket list! I am so happy I chose to stay at the Sapphire Jewel...we'll be back next year for sure!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony
Liked least: Can't think of anything I didn't like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
Thank you, Shutzie1 for this review. We are so glad you enjoyed everything about your stay at Sapphire Jewel, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3M3G3
Medford, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Great location with everything you need.”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This is a clean, attractive, condo in a great location with fantastic down island views. It is an easy 5 minute walk to the beach and very close to Redhook. Food Center - the best grocery/liquor store on the island is a short drive away. The owners are very caring and responsive. The resort is a bit run down but the beach is still one of the best on St. Thomas. The views are stunning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort level.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
We are delighted that you found our Sapphire Jewel to have exactly what you wanted and needed in a vacation home. We agree that the beach and snorkeling are among the best on the island, and we continue to hope that a new restaurant will be developed on the beach where the old one used to be. The sign says "Coming soon!" We have a nice restaurant just steps away from the condo, and so many more just a short drive away. Thank you again for staying with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben L
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing stay in St. Thomas!”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Tom and Ann have a wonderful gem in the heart of Sapphire Beach! The condo is just as advertised and incredibly clean and welcoming. The view overlooks the marina/ocean, which is perfect from the spacious balcony.

This is the perfect place to stay for a relaxing stay. If you're looking to party or visit St. John, then Red Hook is a quick taxi/jitney ride away. There is a nice flatscreen television and free wifi as well, which is always a plus if you are in need of time away from the sun. More importantly, there is a landline phone that saves you from cell phone charges when you need to make a quick call.

For the price, this is the best place to stay in St. Thomas. I would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting! Thank you Tom and Ann for an amazing first experience on the island!

Ben

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
Thank you Ben for your very positive review. You really described many of the pluses that our condo has to offer, and we are so glad you had the opportunity to stay at our "Jewel" and enjoy its many special features and its beauty.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Msergott
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful condo in Sapphire Village!”
Reviewed 26 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This condo is a gem. We had a lovely stay and enjoyed exploring the island. It is in a great location with an ocean view and beautifully decorated. Everything was extremely comfortable and simply wonderful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2015
Thank you for your excellent review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. As you know these reviews are very important and we are grateful you have taken time to write such a lovely report.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Reviewed 10 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Feb 2015
Dear Barbara,

Thank you for your lovely review and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return. As you know, these reviews are important to our property. We are glad you found everything to your liking and appreciated our efforts in providing a property that was a pleasure to stay at.

Thank you again,

Tom & Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing