We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Full day teip”

Sail With Liberty Private Day Sails
Ranked #5 of 31 Tours in East End
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience the sheer joy of sailing on our 44-foot sail yacht, Liberty. Come for a private sailing cruise and luxuriate on our spacious decks or under the shady cockpit and forget about your worries. Sail With Liberty takes up to six guests. Our sailboat cruises take place where the weather is best, so set sail with us in the US Virgin Islands for the best day of your vacation.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Ryan and Liz were great. Very knowledgeable about the island and engaging the entire trip. Allowed us to take two stops to snorkel. Food was excellent and homemade. Beverages were cold.

Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailWithLiberty, Owner at Sail With Liberty Private Day Sails, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thanks for your review, Tony! We’re so glad you guys enjoyed your trip with us. Liz and I enjoyed taking you out and welcoming you on Liberty. Please stay in touch!
Cheers,
Captain Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"captain ryan"
in 78 reviews
"day sail"
in 41 reviews
"made us feel"
in 16 reviews
"tortellini"
in 5 reviews
"rum punch"
in 13 reviews
"lord darnley"
in 2 reviews
"bottomless cooler"
in 2 reviews
"laid back"
in 13 reviews
"secret spot"
in 3 reviews
"assorted beverages"
in 2 reviews
"lovely couple"
in 3 reviews
"caneel bay"
in 6 reviews
"st john"
in 12 reviews
"garlic bread"
in 3 reviews
"honeymoon beach"
in 9 reviews
"intimate experience"
in 2 reviews
"christmas bay"
in 5 reviews
Filter

19 - 23 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed 3 hrs sailing with Ryan, who is not only a professional sailor, he’s a drummer too! Learned about the area and he was helpful with recommendations on shore as well. Highly recommend a day on the water to unwind and see more if the islands.

Thank lbcombs2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

We took a sail with 2 of our friend with Ryan aboard his personal house boat. He and his first mate were extremely hospitable and friendly. The sailing was beautiful and we went to Honeymoon Beach. We played on the beach for a while then came back to a great lunch made for us. We then sailed around till 330 pm and made our way back to St John. The trip was a highlight of our vacation.

Thank Niccole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailWithLiberty, Owner at Sail With Liberty Private Day Sails, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Hi Nicole,

Thanks for your review. We’re so glad you and your friends had fun sailing with us! It is always an honor to give people such a fun, a memorable experience.

Regards,
Capt. Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Our family of 5, including kids 21, 16 and 9 years old, sailed with Captain Ryan and Mumfy on a beautiful day last week. Everything about this experience - from the initial communications to enjoying the pictures after we got home - was extraordinary. Ryan and Mumfy were so patient and engaging with the kids and were all-around great hosts. Every one of us declared this our favorite day of our vacation. We all give Sail with Liberty our highest possible recommendation and can’t wait to spend time on the water with them again!

Thank MSTiger61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailWithLiberty, Owner at Sail With Liberty Private Day Sails, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thanks for your review! We were so glad you all had nice snorkeling and sailing experiences. You took lots of great photos, we remember, so please feel free to post some for our future guests. We look forward to hosting your family again one day!

Cheers,
Capt. Ryan and Mumfy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Loved our day out with Captain Ryan and his beautiful wife Mumfy! Gorgeous day out, wonderful company with another lovely couple who made the sailing day out even better! Cocktails, lunch, music and unbelievable scenery just made our USVI trip complete! Thank you, Ryan and Mumfy! Two teens, my ever so young 86 year old mother and me...we all had a ball!

Thank BusyTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailWithLiberty, Owner at Sail With Liberty Private Day Sails, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Teresa,
We are still thinking of you and your lovely family and what a delight it was to sail with you! Thank you for your kind review, and please stay in touch!
Cheers,
Mumfy and Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sail With Liberty Private Day Sails also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Sail With Liberty Private Day Sails? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing