We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best R & R ever!”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of TreeTops Villa

TREETOPS! 
Spectacular View/Pool/Gated
Convenient to Everything!! (Small).JPG
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
TREETOPS! 
Spectacular View/Pool/Gated
Convenient to Everything!! (Small).JPG
Dipping Pool Outdoor dining w/barbeque
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
121 reviews
TREETOPS! 
Spectacular View/Pool/Gated
Convenient to Everything!! (Small).JPG
Dipping Pool
Outdoor dining w/barbeque
2B/2B, Queens....
bedrooms identical
Indoor Dining
Sunrise
Rock Walls in shower and screened lattice looking out to gardens
Upper Living /Dining
Deck View looking east to St John
Pool Level, Living Room/Dining Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
East End, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 121 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Mi_and_Di
Ottawa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best R & R ever!”
Reviewed 10 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We (two couples) arrived at Tree Tops Villa on Christmas Eve, quite late in the evening, and were treated to a beautiful dinner and refreshments that June prepared for us, awaiting on the deck. What a marvelous treat after a long day of travelling, and it set the tone for the rest of our two-week stay: Fantastic! We quickly saw that Tree Tops Villa was as advertised and that we made a good choice in renting it. Better, actually, because it is difficult to describe the scenic view, the lush greenery, and the peace and privacy on the deck or at the pool. We spent our days at various beaches (Lindquist Beach became our favorite and it’s only a very short drive from Tree Tops). We walked down to Red Hook to shop or eat (Fish Tails Bar and Grill was tops in our minds). We took the ferry to St. Johns and explored there. The highlight of our visit was a day-sail on the Nightwind with Captain Rick and Deb. All in all, the best R & R ever. Two weeks was not enough. We have to come back! Thanks for everything June & Steve!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2017
And "THANK YOU" all for being so sweet...and that honey!!! Excellent!
Great to meet more Canadians too!
Happy you had such a great stay and hope to have you return.
Fun memories!! J&S
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian362...
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful home/great hosts”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

I stayed for a couple of days before Christmas and June and Steve both could not have been better hosts. Great view, beautiful house, tremendous location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2017
Thank you...hope you can come back and stay longer...
Happy the sailing went so well!
Here you are having a little snow??!! Send a pic!!
Til next time....Thank you again....!.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniceBos
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Wonderful in Every Way”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Two friends and I recently spent a week at Tree Tops. Literally every aspect of our stay was fabulous. The property is lovely and extremely comfortable. We spent every morning enjoying the sun and the beautiful bay view as we had coffee and breakfast. The apartment is totally furnished with everything down to beach towels, snorkel gear, beach chairs, and everything else you would need for your stay. The location is wonderful. There are many restaurants, bars, shops just minutes away. If you are able to walk up the short but steep hill from the town directly below, you would not need a car. Cheap transportation is available that will take you anywhere on St. Thomas. June was amazing. She gave us great recommendations on everything and was a very helpful and generous hostess. All in all, we loved our stay at Tree Tops and have already discussed returning. You will love this place too. Don't look any further.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2017
Thank YOU all for coming to TreeTops...Love when folks walk the property and enjoy nature at its best! Great fun to meet you all and would love to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt T
Waterford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 4 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My wife and I have stayed at Treetops 5 times now. We Travel/Vacation about four times a year, all over the world, But Treetops is the one place we keep returning to.
June and Steve or Alice (when June and Steve are out and about) treat us like family and are a big reason we keep coming back.
The villa has full kitchen with a grill on the porch, Two bedrooms with baths, living room and a wraparound porch you just can stay off from. The view and breeze is out of this world, a short walk down the hill there is about 12 restaurants/pubs, a grocery store, two banks, dive shop and a pharmacy. The ferry to St. John for both cars or people is right there too.
It has a small pool which is prefect for either lounging around or just a quick dip after a day at the beach. There are always taxis at the bottom of the hill (Red Hook center) and more beaches on the island than I could count.
We Love it there...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2017
Great to have you folks back again...sorry we had to be on vacation....
not really...we LOVE to travel too! We look forward to next winter and your dates are confirmed!
Thank you again and happy to have TreeTops so high on your list!!
Best to you both for a great 2017!
June & Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire W
Los Gatos, California
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Loved It”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our 6-day stay in January at the TreeTops and would definitely be happy to plan another stay there in the future.

Although we are experienced travellers, we had never spent time in the US Virgin Islands. We were looking for good snorkeling and a warm getaway in winter. Our stay in St. Thomas was for 6 nights at the TreeTops (followed by the same amount of time in St. John). We loved the USVI’s!

The location of TreeTops is really good. It is not too far from the airport at Charlotte Amalie. It is right above the little community of Red Hook, where there were several good restaurants and grocery stores. TreeTops is also centrally located to many excellent beaches—some public and some at resorts.

I found the owner, June Marsh, to be wonderful and helpful in our email communications. We were looking forward to meeting her, but they were away on vacation while we were there. Their friend and housesitter, Alice, was there instead and she is a real gem. She helped us with many recommendations—ranging from restaurants to good snorkeling to ferry departure information. We even went out with her one evening to listen to a fabulous live music band and dinner at the locals’ Latitude 18 restaurant across the bay from TreeTops.

The accommodation itself was great for the 4 of us (2 couples). Each bedroom-bath suite was at opposite ends of the villa. The showers were really generous in size and the bedrooms had plenty of storage in large closets. The kitchen was fully equipped, and we found everything we could possibly need. There is a small plunge pool a very short walk away from the unit.

The views from the wraparound balcony are super, as well as the views from the living room. The views are terrific of the Bay itself, as well as both sunrises and sunsets.

This accommodation is a real winner!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2017
Sorry to miss your visit but Alice wrote to say you were great, easy and fun! Lat 18 always a hit with everyone..
Happy you enjoyed TreeTops and did so much on both islands..
We hope you'll get back again one day...
Once again, Thank You all!.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing