We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, except not long enough”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of TreeTops Villa

TREETOPS! 
Spectacular View/Pool/Gated
Convenient to Everything!! (Small).JPG
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
TREETOPS! 
Spectacular View/Pool/Gated
Convenient to Everything!! (Small).JPG
Dipping Pool Outdoor dining w/barbeque
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
121 reviews
TREETOPS! 
Spectacular View/Pool/Gated
Convenient to Everything!! (Small).JPG
Dipping Pool
Outdoor dining w/barbeque
2B/2B, Queens....
bedrooms identical
Indoor Dining
Sunrise
Rock Walls in shower and screened lattice looking out to gardens
Upper Living /Dining
Deck View looking east to St John
Pool Level, Living Room/Dining Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
East End, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 121 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
John L
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect, except not long enough”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wife, daughter, and I stayed only 4 nights. The trip up the hill would be exhausting without a car, but the view makes it more than worth the climb. Overlooks American Yacht Harbor, the ferry docks, St John, and other smaller islands. Several beautiful beaches nearby, from 5 to 25 minute drive. Red Hook Plaza (with shops, restaurants, bars, etc) and grocery store is right at the bottom of the hill. Take a people ferry or a car barge across to St John for a day. The villa is open and breezy with broad wrap-around balcony furnished with deck chairs, table, & bbq pit. Two bedrooms (with A/C), two baths, full kitchen, living/dining, TV & wi-fi, secluded dipping pool a short walk away. Everything we could need. It would have been perfect but the stay was too short. Our thanks to June Marsh, who made us feel like part of the family. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: navigating the hill
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Fun to meet you...glad you had the car and got to see more of the island too! And "Thank You"...for the fabulous "rain dance" the plants, insects, lizards, birds are soooo happy...come back pls and stay longer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L P
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow! This is the place to stay in St. Thomas.”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is the perfect vacation rental. The house is beautiful. We loved sitting on the wrap around porch looking out at the post card view. It had everything we needed there. They even provide beach towels and snorkel gear for each guest. The owner June greeted us upon arrival and welcomed us. The house is in a great location. The ferries and lots of shops are located at the bottom of the hill. It is covienant to everything. There is a reason this property gets ALL good reviews.....it makes for the perfect vacation. We can't wait to go back and stay in this picture perfect vacation house again. It's our new favorite getaway!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2015
Thank you all...know you were the tour leader and the pressure was on!
Glad you enjoyed your stay at TreeTops and the islands.
We love to travel, too! It would be neat to have you as our pilot one day.
Best of luck with your careers...Hope you'll get back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan L
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous location, view, accomodations, and owners!!!”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I traveled with our 26 year old son and his girlfriend and loved every second of our stay. The Villa was very comfortable and nicely decorated making us feel right at home. Pretty much every thing we needed for our weeks vacation, including beach towels, beach chairs, and snorkeling equipment was provided. The wrap around porch had amazing views of the Red Hook area. The Villa is centrally located close to grocery stores and restaurants. I could go on and on but suffice it to say we will be back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open, airy view.
Liked least: The roads in St. Thomas.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2015
Thank you all for being such great guests, too! Look forward to seeing you again..the dates you chose are open...talk soon..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattylove...
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect..again!”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I spent a week at Tree Tops back in February. We had a wonderful time on this our second visit to Tree Tops. We hope to be back many more times and we wouldn't want to stay anywhere else! The villa is wonderful, comfortable and better than the pictures. The owners truly want your trip to be the best and will do what it takes to make it so. They are there if you need them and not if you don't. It feels very private here which is one of the reasons that we love it so much. The view is breath taking and the private pool is a plus. The location is perfect too, near many good restaurants, close to many beaches and the St John Ferry. I will, and have highly recommended Tree Tops to anyone visiting the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jedrzejcz...
Kensington, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“IT WAS WORTH THE TIME AND MONEY”
Reviewed 27 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It was our anniversary present to each other-45 years
Our daughteer and friend accompanied us.. upon
Our arrival at the home-we were in shock. The home was immaculate-
Furnished well and comfortable. everything you would need.
And then there was the view-Woow and awesome-omg
Unbelieveable, speechless--thanks mom and dad. The covered wrap around deck
was great. we ate several times on the outside patio--candle light..
cooked on the grill. ms marsh came up several times to check if
we needed anything. flowers in the morning. very helpful tips
and information/ she just received an award locally for pet rescue and
volunteering her time. sounds of the harbor and marina during the day
And varied music from the town just below in the evening. Pool area
clean and refreshing . i will always remember time spent at this home and
Location. we needed this

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2015
Thank you all for coming and appreciating everything! Glad we were able to share the special flower too...would love to see the video!!
Will send on the info I promised...Thank you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing