We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best place to stay in Red Hook.”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of TreeTops Villa

TREETOPS! 
Spectacular View/Pool/Gated
Convenient to Everything!! (Small).JPG
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
TREETOPS! 
Spectacular View/Pool/Gated
Convenient to Everything!! (Small).JPG
Dipping Pool Outdoor dining w/barbeque
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
122 reviews
TREETOPS! 
Spectacular View/Pool/Gated
Convenient to Everything!! (Small).JPG
Dipping Pool
Outdoor dining w/barbeque
2B/2B, Queens....
bedrooms identical
Indoor Dining
Sunrise
Rock Walls in shower and screened lattice looking out to gardens
Upper Living /Dining
Deck View looking east to St John
Pool Level, Living Room/Dining Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
East End, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 122 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Matt T
Waterford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best place to stay in Red Hook.”
Reviewed 12 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our third time staying at Tree Tops. We love the view and location, it's with in a short walk of the St. John ferry, great places to eat and anything you may need or want on you vacation. June and Steve have the villa well stocked with anything you could need or want and the pool is great for a quick dip after a day at the beach. We are already planning our stay back at Tree Tops.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2015
Thank you both... you are one of the reasons we can say...
We are so lucky to get the best people!!
And yes...your dates are set for next Jan!
Look forward to having you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan C
Spring
2 reviews
“Christmas in Paradise”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Our family had a fantastic stay at the Tree Tops Villa. The 2 bedrooms and bathrooms had plenty of space and the outdoor space was exceptional. The sunrises were breathtaking. The location of the Villa was perfect for us as it allowed us easy access to restaurants, grocery store and most importantly the ferry. We were thankful that there was no need to rent a car.

June and Steve were exceptional hosts, making sure that we were aware of all the villa and Red Hook had to offer. They also helped us with transfers and went above and beyond to make sure our Christmas went off without a hitch.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa, generous host”
Reviewed 7 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I had a wonderful stay in early November. Tree Tops was private and beautiful. The views were amazing and, thanks to June, it was stocked with everything we needed for the week. We didn't have to check bags as beach towels, chairs and snorkeling gear was provided. We arrived at tree tops around 11pm and June was waiting to welcome us with pizza and beer after our long travel day. This allowed us to take our time getting to market the next day.

Between the equipped kitchen, deck grill, convinient grocery store and beautiful and secluded deck we cooked in most meals. June did coax us out one night and treated us to dinner at a locals spot with great live music! She was generous, there promptly when we contacted her but gave us plenty of privacy and space. When our snorkel fins didn't fit June discreetly dropped extras for us at the villa door the next morning.

Redhook was active at night and nightlife could be heard from Treetops but with the bedroom doors closed and a fan on it was not noticeable and we slept great.

Lindquist and Sapphire beaches are less than a 10 minute drive. They are beautiful with great snorkeling but both had minor construction noise here and there. Before 10 am we had either beach to ourselves.

We had a great week and could not imagine better accommodations! Thanks June!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daypack68...
Bakersfield, Ca
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A few hiccups but good stay”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

First off just the most amazing views of Red Hook. Beautiful rental lives up to its name Tree Tops. It is up hill from the town so you should be in reasonable shape if you plan to not rent a car. A few quirks, there was no wind they say because the hurricane just passed by so mosquitoes were nasty and with no screens on the doors we wouldn't open them. Your asked to be diligent about using electricity and if it is yellow let it mellow. Gated property a plus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The view of the bay
Liked least: no extra linens or bath towels
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sidney747...
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
293 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Amazing views, great location”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This villa is very charming, nicely furnished , lots of covered outdoor space. Everything you could need. The view is outstanding !!! You can actually see red hook from the balcony, there are great views of St. John also. There are lots of beautiful trees and flowers all around you. The owners live two floors below, so if you need anything they are very close by.

Red hook is so convenient, there are lots of restaurants, a great pharmacy and a well stocked grocery store all in very close range. We really liked the restaurants Pesce and tap and still.

There are a number of nice beaches nearby, we really liked secret harbor which had some fantastic snorkeling. Lindquist beach is really pretty also. We went to Magen's bay on a non cruise ship day, it was beautiful !

The villa is pretty steep up the hill, so I would a get a car.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing