We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Villa, Amazing View, Amazing Stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Full moon rising from Ocean Kaleidoscope Villa.
Flexible floor plan.
Google Map location.
180 degree million dollar view from Ocean Kaleidoscope Villa!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
East End, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Theatregu...
Greenbelt, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa, Amazing View, Amazing Stay!”
Reviewed 25 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the OK Villa for five days and the only issue was that our stay wasn’t long enough! When we arrived on the island in the middle of a rainstorm, Gail and Curlson met us in Red Hook and led us to the villa. Once we made it up the hill and into the house, they took their time to give us a tour and explain many of the things in the house, as well as to tell us about some of the restaurants that we should try. The layout of the villa allows someone to watch television in the living room without disturbing someone resting in the bedroom. Speaking of, the bed is amazingly comfortable! You’ll have to pry yourself out just to get out and enjoy the island.



The location was super convenient to the ferry terminal and to Red Hook in general. There are plenty of restaurants and a grocery store less than 5 minutes from the villa. Trips into Charlotte Amalie took about 20-25 minutes, and yes, you quickly get used to driving on the left side of the road. The drive up the hills to the villa takes some getting used to, but the view is definitely worth it.



Back to the villa, the closet is huge and well-stocked with plenty of towels. The kitchen is very modern and we enjoyed cooking in it. However, plastic food storage containers would have been a good addition, There are also several tables on the covered patio, so it was great to be able to cook our own breakfasts and dine al fresco. The private pool and spa were relaxing and added to an already awesome experience. If you don’t feel like going outside or happen to visit during the rainy season, a full cable channel lineup, DVD player, and excellent wi-fi are also present. Each morning, we were able to text Gail and ask questions without us feeling as though we were bothering her. Although she and Curlson were directly upstairs from us, we really did not see or hear them, and they respected our privacy. The villa is well-maintained and we cannot say enough about the view! A trip to St. Thomas in the future would definitely mean that we stay with Gail and Curlson again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the privacy
Liked least: The drive up the hill
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2015
You were the perfect guests... THANK YOU for choosing to stay at Ocean Kaleidoscope, and we look forward to your return!!! (P.S. - We will get right on those storage containers! Thanks for the feedback. :) )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsorens4
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect home away from home”
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Rent a sturdy car to visit entire island and drive up hills to the house. Very Nice main house with a 1 bedroom cottage and 2 baths, granite kitchen fully equipped and appliances like new. Patio with tables, grill, hot tube, umbrella and pool chairs all overlook East End/red Hook and offers views of St John ad Toprtolla. View was beyond amazing with sapphire blue ocean, sailboats , sunshine and native trees and flowers. Everything we needed or wanted was there including pizza delivery for the teens. Very private place for enjoying early sunrise coffee on patio. Owners very friendly without being imposing. Super interesting couple.we will return and highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable beds
Liked least: Having to return to winter
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2015
You were awesome guests! Thank you for enjoying our island and your home away from home so completely. Come back and see us again sometime soon! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Aug 2014
Thank you! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jandkbach
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Much more than a room with a view!”
Reviewed 24 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Our family including four young adult sons stayed at the Ocean Kaleidoscope for three days prior to our week at a St. Thomas resort. This is a great property for relaxing and enjoying the Caribbean breezes and beautiful views in addition to visiting the many island amenities.

This lovely property offers a family a great way to enjoy a nice vacation away from the bustle of a busy resort; cooking indoor and out, a hot tub for relaxing, a dipping pool to chill in after a hot day on the beach and close proximity to Sapphire Beach.

We ate outside nightly, enjoying the gentle breeze and large table. From the grilling to baking cookies in the oven to some great liquid beverages it was a wonderful stay.

Just the right amount of décor and items to make your stay enjoyable including books and games. We highly recommend this villa for a family or couple vacation. You will need a rental car, while the beach is not far, it is a treacherous and tough walk down and you won't want to walk back up!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property was immaculate! Everything was as advertised or better.
Liked least: The location really requires a vehicle for getting to the beach; steep hills and it is dangerous to walk along the roads.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2013
Bachmann Family... it was OUR pleasure to have you as our guests for those 3 short days!

While our roads are well paved, many visitors are not quite used to the hilly landscape of our island terrain. We always recommend that no matter where you're staying on island, a car is simply the BEST way to make the most of your vacation. I've tried the 15 minute walk to the beach myself... my knees and unconditioned body are thankful it was ony that ONE time! Much better to drive the 2 minute distance and have a car for convenience. ;)

We certainly hope you return to our islands again and again! Thank you for sharing your time with us and we hope to see you soon. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 January 2011 for a stay in December 2010
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing