We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The view is PRICELESS”
other travellers have booked this property
Jost VanDyke, British Virgin Island (Home of Foxy's) in the Background
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Jost VanDyke, British Virgin Island (Home of Foxy's) in the Background
Fountains, water falls, pool and St. John Island Beyond the pool, the British Virgin Islands, Jost Van Dyke and Tortola
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Jost VanDyke, British Virgin Island (Home of Foxy's) in the Background
Fountains, water falls, pool and St. John Island
Beyond the pool, the British Virgin Islands, Jost Van Dyke and Tortola
A view south to Greater St. James Island
The pool bar, outside dining and a view of Ritz Carlton Resort along the bay
Pool Bar with a view of Little St. James and Christmas Cove
The pool,waterfalls,fountains and up into the Great Room
Ritz Carlton Resort and Beach just down the hill
The Great Room - Spectacular 360 Degree View from the circular couch
Kitchen
Step out of the Kitchen onto the Hot Tub Deck
Diningroom
Outside dining and views of Sapphire Beach
Great Snorkeling  in the bay below that villa
Bedroom Suite #1 with king bed, full bathroom and Private Sun Deck
BedroomSuite #2 - king bed, full bathroom and Private Sun Deck
Bedroom Suite 3 - Rock Wall, king bed and Private SunDeck
Rock Shower in Suite #3
Sapphire Beach Resort - a 7 minute drive from the villa
What can you say ????
3,000 sq. ft. Pool Deck w/ Pool, three Water Falls and Pool Bar
Guests say the photos don't do justice to the actual views are from Villa Fantasia
Lower Level
Upper level and Pool Deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
East End, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NhBach
nh
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The view is PRICELESS”
Reviewed 21 November 2010 for a stay in November 2010

Just got back from our first (but hopefully not last) trip to Villa Fantasia. We were three couples and the layout/accomodations were perfect. The views are just breathtaking - and the reason we will return! The photos do not do it justice. The beds were all just updated to kings and are very comfortable. The caretakers - Mike and Hillary - were great and very helpfull. The location was suburb - only 10 minutes to Redhook and the road leading to the villa is not as bad as some made it out to be. I do however recommend a jeep and Discount Car Rental was great. The bathrooms could use a little updating and the home is a little dated but I would highly recommend this villa.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swriter1
Great Falls, Virginia
1 review
“Villa Fantasia Equals Villa "Fantastic"”
Reviewed 26 August 2010 for a stay in August 2010

That's right - the name should be changed because fantastic it is! Whether lying in the pool basking in the warm tropical sun; sitting on the patio at night star gazing (we actually saw a meteor shpwer); feeding the deer that come right up to the Villa and eat out of your hand; or,standing in the living room area looking out at the 360 degree "million dollar" view of western St. Thomas, St. John, Tortola, the British VI, and even St. Croix.; the Villa Fantasia was unbelievable. Combine all of this with Tom, a most accommodating owner/host; Jen, the concierge extraordinaire , who arranged for pre-stocked groceries, an island tour, an in-house chef-hosted dinner, and scuba diving;and Mike, the incomparable, fun-loving caretaker, it was an experience of a lifetime. A few hints: if auto leasing, a jeep is a must as it is a fun-filled, roller coaster ride to the summit; and bring binoculars (we wish we had). Other than that, leave all your cares at home and ENJOY!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delilahs
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Fantastic Fantasia”
Reviewed 19 February 2010 for a stay in January 2010

You can add our names to the list of happy vacationers who had the good fortune to stay at Fantasia. When I called Tom Spruance about the listing I was in a hurry (last minute) to book a house near the RitzCarlton where we would be attending a medical conference. He had a few days available and I never looked at the reviews, just the pretty pictures. Well, we were delighted with the breathtaking view, the unusual style of the villa (we thought a cross between a lighthouse and a castle) and the helpful caretakers. The weather was superb with sunshine and breezes. We managed to take at least 500 photos from the pool terrace. Our arrival night we had Caribbean lobster w/ seafood risotto prepared by a local West Indian chef, Lee Prager, and served on the terrace by the light of a full moon. Lee is also a chef at Latitude 18, which is not to be missed. We rented a Jeep from Dependable so the road to Fantasia was not a problem The road is a popular route for diehard runners. For the past 25 years we've stayed in villas on St. John and this year we spent a week on each Island. Fantasia is an easy ride to RedHook for restaurants ( recommend East End Cafe and The Cellar) and the ferry to St. John. We had to extend our trip due to the snowstorm that closed our airport so we booked a few more days at the RitzCarlton ( Fantasia was booked solid) While the Ritz is a great hotel, rooms, service, the overly crowded beach was such a let down after having a 3000sq.ft. pool terrace all to ourselves. Fantasia has a premier spot on Cabrita Point and we can't wait to go back! Downtown visit Frenchtown for cozy waterfront restaurants, notably Hook Line & Sinker and the more upscale Oceana.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomTerrif...
St. Thomas
1 review
“A once in a lifetime trip...a fantasy come true”
Reviewed 10 February 2010 for a stay in December 2009

The Villa Fantasia was a true fantasy trip - a dream come true. Susan and I recently got together as a couple and when she found out that I had never been to the Caribbean, she insisted that I go on a trip she had already planned with her two teen-aged children so we could relax and get to know each other better.

The flight was long from Portland but we arrived in good spirits and began with the adventure of driving on the left side of the road from Charlotte Amolie to Red Hook where we met Mike and he took us up to the hill to the Villa.

When we got there it was everything we had hoped for. The views were breathtaking, the house spacious and clean, the beds comfortable, the water hot and the weather – coming in December – was more than we could ask for.

The three bedroom suites were perfect – each of the kids had his/her own room and they were separate and private from Susan and me.

There was plenty to do on the island – nightlife, shopping, dining, swimming, snorkeling and just relaxing. The ferry to St. Johns was right at the bottom of the hill in Red Hook and with Duffy’s, Latitude 18 and the Caribbean Saloon in town it was perfect.

Our thanks to friendly Mike who made sure things were clean and easy but kept out of the way unless he was needed and to Tom Spruance who opened up his beautiful house to us. We can’t wait to go back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrissy30...
NY
1 review
“Paradise - Best view on the island!!!”
Reviewed 10 February 2010 for a stay in December 2009

Villa Fantasia is simply put "amazing". I went with my family over the Holidays this year and it was the best thing we've done in a while. The house has 3 bedrooms each with phenominal views. The pool had a view of all surrounding islands and St John (right in front of you). Seriously, we saw the pictures and they almost dont even do this place justice. The kitchen is fully functional, HotTub and BBQ situated on the side of the house opposite the pool, connected by a wrap around deck - everywhere you go, the views are gorgeous. We had a 98% sunny week, was just gorgeous. Location of the house is on a piece of land justting out (a "point" as some would say), the house is on top of it. like on TOP, there are only a few other houses on the hjill, you're pretty secluded. But, still only a short drive away from the local bars and great restaurants. Only advice is to get a jeep type vehicle on St Thomas, its more hilly than we expected. This place is lovely, the owner is very nice as are the caretakers.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing