We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best vacation EVER!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Jost VanDyke, British Virgin Island (Home of Foxy's) in the Background
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Jost VanDyke, British Virgin Island (Home of Foxy's) in the Background
Fountains, water falls, pool and St. John Island Beyond the pool, the British Virgin Islands, Jost Van Dyke and Tortola
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Jost VanDyke, British Virgin Island (Home of Foxy's) in the Background
Fountains, water falls, pool and St. John Island
Beyond the pool, the British Virgin Islands, Jost Van Dyke and Tortola
A view south to Greater St. James Island
The pool bar, outside dining and a view of Ritz Carlton Resort along the bay
Pool Bar with a view of Little St. James and Christmas Cove
The pool,waterfalls,fountains and up into the Great Room
Ritz Carlton Resort and Beach just down the hill
The Great Room - Spectacular 360 Degree View from the circular couch
Kitchen
Step out of the Kitchen onto the Hot Tub Deck
Diningroom
Outside dining and views of Sapphire Beach
Great Snorkeling  in the bay below that villa
Bedroom Suite #1 with king bed, full bathroom and Private Sun Deck
BedroomSuite #2 - king bed, full bathroom and Private Sun Deck
Bedroom Suite 3 - Rock Wall, king bed and Private SunDeck
Rock Shower in Suite #3
Sapphire Beach Resort - a 7 minute drive from the villa
What can you say ????
3,000 sq. ft. Pool Deck w/ Pool, three Water Falls and Pool Bar
Guests say the photos don't do justice to the actual views are from Villa Fantasia
Lower Level
Upper level and Pool Deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
East End, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mickelle...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best vacation EVER!!!”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Fantasia is absolutely AMAZING!!! The views from every inch of this beautiful home are breath taking! The rooms are comfortable and clean and this home is stocked with everything you need to feel right at home for your stay. Mike (the caretaker of this property) was so helpful and friendly during our entire stay. He gave us advice on things to do while on the island. I think a car would have been okay for the road up, but we rented Jeeps as advised (they are more fun anyway). It takes just a few minutes to get to Red Hook by car. We ate in Red Hook a few times (Molly Malones, Duffys Love Shack and the Creole stand down the road). Make sure you plan to stay put at Villa Fantasia for plenty of your trip! It is really hard to beat hanging around the beautiful pool and enjoying the amazing views. Be sure to take in the sunset from the hot tub! I cannot rave about Villa Fantasia enough! We have now been spoiled for any other vacation!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2017
Hi Mickelle,
Thank you for such a great review.
We really appreciate your comments.

Hope to hear from you again,

Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McClearys
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST LOCATION YOU CAN FIND!”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was our second visit to St Thomas and Villa Fantasia is like being on top of the world! It is gated and private and sits at the peak of the mountain overlooking all other islands. You can see for miles! The bedrooms are large and very comfortable. But the view is really what sells this place!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney...
1 review
“Best View on the Island”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We loved everything about the property. The view is the absolute best on the island. The breeze is amazing throughout and the home has everything you need. We would love to make it our yearly vacation destination. There isn't a better home on the East End.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christyek...
Lake Worth, Florida
1 review
“Stunning location!”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My family and I stayed at Villa Fantasia the first week of May. We absolutely LOVED the house and it’s AMAZING LOCATION!! The views were absolutely stunning…the location cannot be beat. We were mesmerized every single day by the beauty surrounding us. The house itself is very unique and thoughtfully designed in a way that brings the outside inside. We enjoyed having the common areas upstairs with the bedroom suites downstairs. The pool is in a nice sunny spot…and our favorite part, of course, was sitting on the large patios outside taking in the sights. Some reviews mentioned the home was dated, but we think the villa is a classic. Our expectations were met…the home and grounds were neat and clean, the bathrooms were updated, the AC was nice and cool for sleeping, the beds were very comfortable, and the kitchen had everything we needed. The location is very convenient…close to grocery stores, Red Hook, the ferries, etc. The house is easy to get to (no steep scary roads). The owner is helpful and pleasant to correspond with. The villa caretaker, Mike, is also very helpful and eager to please. He went out of his way to make sure we were happy and had everything we needed. We would recommend Villa Fantasia to anyone. We look forward to our return!

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie1234...
Grafton, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Phenomenal views!”
Reviewed 7 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We loved our trip to St. Thomas and staying at Villa Fantasia in January. Yes, as others have said - the property is a bit dated and could be more professionally cleaned - but we really wanted views and a fabulous pool deck - and this house delivered! We don't think there was a better view on the island! Really enjoyed sitting on the pool deck, soaking up the sun and enjoying the view of the islands. We also loved using the hot tub in the evenings with the view of the lights on the island. Mike was helpful and friendly! Would definitely go back to this villa!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing