We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Highlight of Our Trip!”
Review of Pizza Amore

Pizza Amore
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

We followed Trip Advisor and went to Pizza Amore for dinner. Amazing! The pizza was thin crust New York style. The place has several booths and tables. The menu is listed on the board and you place your order before you sit down. Prices are great for the quality of food and it is very clean. The owner, John, was behind the counter overseeing total production. Pizza Amore is definitely a must try!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 639ChristineR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2018

Both locals and tourists in the know enjoy this consistently good food place. Sandwiches, salads and pizza are all that is served, but it is enough. We hit this little shop every year. Always satisfying.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank susierailroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

We got a chance to try pizza on St. Thomas. It was as good as if we were in NY City. Local recommendations brought us to this little spot and we could not have been more satisfied. Thank you for being there.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank jcarlene96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

We wanted a somewhat more casual meal so we headed to Pizza Amore. Very good pizza, friendly service!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Melinda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Coming from the Northeast, finding a really good pizza can be tricky. Pizza Amore was up to the challenge. The large pizza is huge and delicious. Great place for takeout if you're staying at a nearby hotel.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Amore also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 
Frenchtown, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Pizza Amore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing