We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
8
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 8 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2016

We stayed for just one night on Mariah. What an adventure... we weren't sure about staying on a boat, but figured it would be fun. The location was great and Latitude 18 had great food and drinks. The bartender was fun and the people were very friendly. We found out that we don't sleep well on boats, so probably wouldn't do it again. For people who can - this would be the perfect place!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and I came to St Thomas for the first time in Mid October 2015; we were celebrating his birthday and visiting friends who live on the island. The sailboats are in an awesome spot right on the slip of lattitude 18. Its very conventient to go over to st john since the ferry is right there in red hook. Its very easy to get a ride over to red hook where there are even more bars and restaurants. The east end is our favorite part of the island ;) The sailboat itself was awesome, and super clean and comfortable upon arrival!! Jeremy was great and is very close by for anything at all you need.. He even had some water and sunblock/snacks stocked up on the boat if we needed them. The boat was exactly the best place to stay if you are looking for a real carribean vacation!! While we were staying on the sailboat that was the only place on the island that i did Not get bitten by misquitos, they werent around at all on the water, it was perfect and always a great breeze, we really had a good time!! Like i said perfect spot to stay to enjoy the perfect carribean getaway!! ;)

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caribrocker, Owner at St. Thomas Floating Condos, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2015

Thank you! hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Anyone visiting St Thomas should plan for at least part of their stay to be in Jeremy's floating condos. It was a fantastic way to enjoy the life on the island and interact with locals you would miss by spending your whole vacation at a resort. Jeremy made sure everything was just right, gave great advice about what to see and visit, and had snorkel gear & bikes ready for our use. The residents on the dock and the regulars at Latitude 18 were great and seemed happy to share their piece of paradise. I'd recommend the floating condos to anyone going to St Thomas. Definitely also take advantage of Jeremy's local knowledge. Even though we only stayed on the boat for part of our vacation his advice and tips helped us make the most of our entire time on the islands.

Room Tip: All the boats are fantastic!
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC