We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Best excurison, castaway girl

Our family had the absolute best time. This was by far the best off shore adventure we had during... read more

Reviewed yesterday
sandra K
via mobile
great time...

while on our cruise we stopped here in St. Thomas and we had booked a snorkel tour thru the cruise... read more

Reviewed yesterday
freedoug
Read all 1,790 reviews
  
Reviews (1,790)
Filter reviews
1,790 results
Traveller rating
1,463
202
62
29
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,463
202
62
29
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews castaway girl kon tiki champagne catamaran rum punch honeymoon beach steel drum band limbo contest glass bottom fish conga line great excursion cruise ship captain ryan highly recommend this excursion turtle cove buck island sea turtles
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 1,790 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Went on Castaway Girl 3 for a sailing and snorkeling excursion with Capt Ryan and his awesome crew. They were great with my 2 young kids (5 and 8), and the grown-ups (free-flowing rum punch after our snorkel). It was a lovely sailing and snorkeling excursion that still left us plenty of time to enjoy St Thomas.

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank melissadI9571ZM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Captain Ryan, Serena, CJ and Jake the crew of the Castaway Girl 3 made this whole experience awesome
Great introduction to the tour with a very informative briefing
Ice water and cold juice served on a fairly quick ride to the snorkel locations
Great guides in the water and wonderful service on the ride back
Highly Recommend this tour from any cruise ship stopping in St Thomas

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank vjrinhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Recently did a shore excursion whilst cruising on the Saphire Princess Asian Cruise.
The shore excursion was in Thailand and 2 hours at Kata Beach then 2 hours st Patong beach. As princess cruises are an average age of over 50’s this excursion was not suitable. Kata beach has no shelter from the heat and the few restaurants or shops were all open air and no air conditioning for relief. This part of the excursion was terrible. Then at Patong it was rushed and less than 2 hours available. Should have just been about 4 hours at Patong where there was a shopping complex, the beach and multiple restaurants all air conditioned.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

I have dived on reefs so colorful and teaming with creatures before this that I guess anything less is disappointing. The reef we went to was a bunch of rocks with a few sea plants attached with a small number of fish. There was one turtle with a dozen people in pursuit. In Hawaii you can see several turtles off the beach or just wade in. At the two locations we stopped to snorkel there were so many boats and people it was hard to move without bumping into someone. One person from our boat got on one of the other tour boats. Maybe this is more a comment about the poor snorkelling available around St Thomas than this tour company. The captain and crew were professional, helpful and friendly. The boat was nice so we enjoyed the drinks and sailing but the snorkelling not so much.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Hikonyan_Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

I've never snorkeled before and don't swim terribly well. I had a minor panic attack upon entering the water. Thankfully, between the salinity of the water, the adjustable life vest, and the pool noodles the crew distributed to everyone, I recovered and began to enjoy myself immensely. Crew member Anna led us around in the waters off of Buck Island, showed us the shipwreck, and found a sea turtle for us to admire from afar. We then went over to Turtle Bay, found another sea turtle, and saw a large Barracuda. When Captain Ryan cut the engine and allowed the sails to carry us most of the way back to St. Thomas, my husband was extra appreciative. The water was beautiful and this ended up being a very enjoyable experience. Many thanks to Captain Ryan, Jake, Serena, and Anna!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank geektea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews