We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Secluded Beachfront Paradise”
View of House from water
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of House from water
Beautiful twin rainbows taken by a guest December 2014. Looking off the deck toward Inner Brass Is. Beach view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
View of House from water
Beautiful twin rainbows taken by a guest December 2014. Looking off the deck toward Inner Brass Is.
Beach view
Outside Dining
Kitchen area
Living room
Large deck! New furniture!
Other side of deck!
Cottage/3 bedrooms
Cottage upstairs queen bedroom
Upstairs cottage king bedroom
Cottage bedroom/downstairs
Beach
Stone stairway from driveway to main house
One of the 3 Iguanas
Stairs from house to beach and beach shed
Hot tub perfection
The perfecrt summer sunset from the deck
Reef friends in front of the house
More reef wonders
The beautiful bride on the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pmeiii
San Antonio
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Secluded Beachfront Paradise”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family stayed the first part of February on somewhat of a last minute trip. The property is exactly as the listing states. The house is a little choppy in the way it is laid out, in that to access all the bedrooms except the master you must go outside which could be an issue when traveling with young kids. However, with the gate on the driveway and being surrounded by high cliffs, you feel very safe on the property. The ocean during our stay was very rough(4'-6' waves) for all but one of the days at the property. This made swimming on the beach very difficult for young children. But it gave the kids a great opportunity to Boogie Board! Obviously the owner can't control this...I think this was unusual as all the locals were flocking to the north side of the island to surf.

The property has towels, four kayaks, boogie boards, snorkeling gear, and many other beach necessities. They are all very high quality, there is no need to bring your own. Additionally, there is every possible kitchen utensil you could want and good cutlery at the property. Renting a vehicle with a high clearance, such as a jeep, is needed. Good luck driving on the left hand side of the road, that was an adventure. The restaurant Thirteeen should not be missed, but make sure you make reservations.

My family all agrees that we would definitely stay at the Beach House again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private Beach
Liked least: Rough water
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2016
Thanks for your great review, the house is exactly as described and the ocean can be very rough as you saw. The days the water is flat are incredible. you are welcome back anytime. Thanks again.
Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Incredibly secluded island paradise”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I have stayed here twice, before and after the new owners and the upgrades they have made, from the remote gate at the entrance to the new furniture have made this already incredible villa even better. Room for multiple couples or family members makes this an affordable paradise. I also recommend 13, a trendy restaurant right down the road that also happens to have excellent food.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach and the space.
Liked least: Mosquitoes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shawnap20...
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Multi-family Vacation in Paradise”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family has just returned from a perfect seven day stay at the Beach House! We rented this home with another family and the eight of us shared the space for one week (two families of four). We had an amazing vacation on St. Thomas and the Beach House provided us with everything we needed to make that possible. The home truly exceeded our expectations. My family slept in the three bedroom cottage and the other family slept in the main house. It was a great set up for a multi family vacation. We all loved the outdoor showers.
The home has everything you could possibly need and we brought more from home than we needed. There was all kinds of condiments, oils, spices, and even flour/sugar for cooking. The kitchen is fully equipped, even with small appliances (coffee maker, toaster, blender). Plenty of dishes and pots/pans. We took advantage of all this and ate most dinners at home and used the outdoor grill several times. We would advise to not leave any open food containers in the kitchen...little bugs would instantly swarm any food left out, even indoors. There were cabinets with various kinds of alcohol and wines. There appears to be an honor system of drinking what you'd like and replenishing the supply by leaving your open bottles. Each room is decorated nicely and there were plenty of linens and towels to accommodate two families for a week. There are air conditioners in every room. The real show stopper is the outdoor living space. The deck offers amazing views and the outdoor dining area is covered and just lovely. We ate dinner out there every night. The private beach is its own experience. There are over fifty steps and eight landings to get down to the beach. The walk back up to the house is tiring but worth it.The shed on the beach contains chairs, snorkel gear for all sizes, various water shoes, and three kyaks. We snorkeled almost every day. We brought our own gear. We brought a lot of groceries from home and supplemented from the local Gourmet Gallery grocery store. There was really no need to ever leave although we did venture out thanks to a GPS. You definitely need 4x4 vehicle to comfortably drive to this house. The roads are small, deteriorated, and rugged. The "driveway" to the house is so narrow that you can only reverse to get out. There is no turning around. However, it all made for an adventure. We had a wonderful location and enjoyed every minute of our time at the house.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J S
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Please let me give this house more than 5 stars!! It is perfection!”
Reviewed 14 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing, amazing, amazing. Seriously this place is a little slice of heaven. Dont be scared of the drive, its a bit treacherous but totally worth it and after the first time its not so bad ;) You will arrive at the house and it is fantastic!!! Everything inside is so clean and modern not that you will want to spend any time in there!! :) The house is very spread out so even with 10 people we were in no way on top of each other. The outdoor showers are amazing!! I wish I could have one at my house:) The porch is phenom!!!!! You could spend all day lazing in the sun here just enjoying the breathtaking views of the sea but dont be fooled. You must head down to your own private beach!!!!! Its so so cool and so so beautiful!! It is surrounded by cliffs and is gorgeous. You can do some fun bouldering around the shore there!! Also, there is some pretty good snorkeling right off the shore there! This house is so peaceful, just you, your friends/family and the sea. I never ever wanted to leave!! STAY HERE PEOPLE! :)

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything A++++
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington
Reviewed 7 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing