We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bay Breeze Villa

Beautiful Bay Breeze Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Bay Breeze Villa
Down island view from the swimming pool. Overlooking beautiful Bolongo Bay and Buck Island.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Beautiful Bay Breeze Villa
Down island view from the swimming pool.
Overlooking beautiful Bolongo Bay and Buck Island.
Ocean view from behind the Villa.
Cruise ship entering the harbor taken from the Villa deck
Morning view of Safe Harbor from Master Bedroom
Dining area in great room
Great room with amazing views
Living area next to kitchen in great room
Guest Bedroom with Bathroom just outside the door
Master Bedroom with Bathroom inside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tad C
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 12 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Great location in between Charlotte Amalie and Red Hook, with a fabulous 200+ degree view. Amenities were great; the one minor drawback was that my wife and I like really firm mattresses and they weren't quite that firm. Richard was a great host, and the notes Lisa had left on places to eat and explore were very helpful.
There were high winds from the east while we were there, so our favorite beaches ended up being the ones that faced west - Secret Harbor and Magens. We also really enjoyed the 3 hour EcoTour Kayak trip out to Cas Cay.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Getaway56...
1 review
“You need to stay here!!”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Our stay at the Bay Breeze Villa was perfect!! The condo was clean, well maintained, and spacious. The grounds were green, lush, and peaceful. The views from the deck are incredible and we enjoyed waking up to that million dollar view everyday. I highly recommend staying at this gorgeous and stress free oasis!! Thanks for having us Richard and Lisa!! We made memories for a lifetime and we appreciate you sharing your little piece of heaven with us!! We hope to visit again very soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
We absolutely enjoyed you being here. I (Lisa) am so bummed I missed you! Hope to see you again in the future, Richard and Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venture67...
1 review
“Amazing place, great hosts!”
Reviewed 13 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

When we arrived at Bay Breeze Villa, Lisa and Richard immediately went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed, from snorkel gear, coolers, and maps, to local recommendations for food and entertainment. The pictures don't do the view justice. We could have spent an entire day just sitting on the deck! The best beaches on the island were within a short drive, and everything felt close. Despite being so close to some of the best beaches and attractions, the location of the condo was away from other tourists and was so nice to go back to in the evenings. The kitchen and living space felt brand new, and our bedrooms and bathrooms were well kept, clean and comfortable. We would highly recommend this villa for anyone looking for a location to conveniently explore the entire island from!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2017
We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed the Villa and the island so much! We enjoyed having you and hope to see you again one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLHR2008
Casper, Wyoming
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful View, very clean home, we will be back!”
Reviewed 3 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Lisa and Richard are awesome and very helpful. We LOVE the location of the home, it is in the middle of the island and the perfect distance to everything you would ever want to see and do. We had a great time, the home was comfortable and clean. Very quiet location and we already miss it. Their dogs Far Far and Bones are super sweet, we enjoyed seeing them as well. We will be back. I took lots of photos that I will add at a later date after I get a chance to download them. Thank you so much!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and view!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2016
Thank you so much!!!! I really hope to see you again one day, stay in touch! Richard said next time bring us a cow, lol!! Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing