We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location for active family”
other travellers have booked this property
Two story great room with veranda and beach beyond
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Two story great room with veranda and beach beyond
Permanent palapas and lounges await beyond the veranda Newly up-dated salt water swimming pool with small waterfalls and beautiful colored lighting at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Two story great room with veranda and beach beyond
Permanent palapas and lounges await beyond the veranda
Newly up-dated salt water swimming pool with small waterfalls and beautiful colored lighting at night
Our new cushions blend beautifully with the lush green beyond.
Entry with original art on walls and bar cart to left
This is our custom mahogany bar built from a tree felled during Hurricane Hugo.
All new kitchen with granite counters hardwood cabinets and with Great Room beyond
Snack Shack Located Between Pool and Water
The nautical themed Upper Master opens to patio and sound of ocean
Sleeper sofa on gallery level next to deck with BBQ
View from deck off upper master bedroom
Ensuite bath off upper master with all new solid wood cabinets and granite counter
Our African/Haitian themed guest room appeals to adults and children alike.
Guest Bedroom with original Haitian wall art
The deck off the gallery has a BBQ and provides an opportunity to show off our new glass sculpture
Upper gallery contains TV/VCR with a library of children's movies and BBQ and patio to the right .
Cocktail hour on the upper master patio privides truly memorable sights.
Gentle Winds Condominum Villas Facing Ocean
New shutters in lower master top off the renovations
Lower master sea side bedroom opening to screened veranda
Sea Side Master Bath
Walk across lawn to the pool and beach
Guest Bath with Granite Counter and New Cabinets
Gentle Winds Rec Room with Library and Game Tables
Tennis Courts at Gentle Winds
Ocean view of Gentle Winds w/ Salt River beyond
Free Putting and Chipping greens
Gentle Winds is on the water and surrounded by rain forest
Showing off Mirror and Plantation Shutters
New Stereo and Bookcase
Parking immediately in front of unit
It's a short drive to Christiansted and its quaint harbor
Children's play area on beach
Recreation building with card tables, library, ping pong
Half court basketball with jungle gym beyond
Pirate ship bow in children's play area
Shuffleboard beside rec room with ping pong indoors and crab race track beyond
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Christiansted, St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rebecca S
Trevor, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect location for active family”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great location, great amenities, pool and beach are awesome, snack bar at the pool (limited hours when we were here but still very convenient), grounds are well maintained and large enough for exercising (running or walking). Condo is well maintained, tastefully decorated, very well equipped kitchen. Most well equipped kitchen I have ever experienced at a rental. Loads of items to help make your stay more convenient (cooler, floaties, etc). This was a perfect spot for our family of 8. The only down side and it was a very small down side is that all 3 bathrooms are inside the bedrooms but not much of a negative for us. I was traveling with my adult children and they all loved it. Nice to be in a quiet area, you can walk to a local restaurant but other than that you need a car. All info provided by the owner was accurate and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Glad you could enjoy the floats and coolers. I try to keep the kitchen as fully stocked as we do here at home; for example, waffle maker, cappuccino maker, mixer, blender, etc.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachelle2...
Decatur, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An Amazing vacation at the Perfect Location”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our recent stay at Calypso Condo was perfect in every way. The Condo is located on the Island of St Croix where accessibly to many great adventures are easily had.I was amazed the Condo was so well equipped, even had a grater for veggies and cheese! The pool and beach area are well maintained and the snack shack serves up some great homemade delights. The condo is a short walk to the Marina (which serves great food) and also to the Bay where Columbus didn't discover America.
We will most surely be returning as soon as possible.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2017
We do try to maintain Calypso Condo (C-2) as a home away from home and encourage our guests to let us know if there is anything we could do or buy that would make their stay more comfortable. I, too, think the location is great. We look forward to having you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenniferg...
Milton, Wisconsin
1 review
“Beautiful condo- exactly as pictured”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Condo was great, right on the beach with a nice pool. Check-in and out was super easy, we didn't have any problems. If we went back to St. Croix we would book this exact condo again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
We are so pleased you found everything exactly as pictured. We look forward to having you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“AMAZING: Prictures do not do it this Condo justice.”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I stayed at Calypso Condo February 5 - 19, 2017.
Located on the water at Gentle Winds, Calypso Condo totally exceeds your expectations. It's location is superb with 40 acres of beautifully manicured grounds complete with Par 3 golf course, tennis courts, basket ball court, and play areas for children. The beautiful pool is very large with flowering pots and plants everywhere. It is located adjacent to a gorgeous private sandy beach. There is also a snack shack that offers a delightful array of food and drinks daily.
Calypso Condo is furnished beautifully with views from all three spacious patios. From the minute you walk in the front door you feel like a guest in a lovely home.
It is fully equipped with everything you may need for a fabulous get away. We enjoyed several meals on the screened in patio off the living room. With all the amenities, one doesn't need to venture out, but if you do the sites and sounds of the island are close at hand.
The two weeks I spent at Calypso Condo were far to short.
I look forward to returning to this vacation paradise.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
We look forward to having you back and it's always nice to hear that the photos don't do it justice. Our goal is a lovely home away from home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbaustin5...
Lynnfield, Massachusetts
1 review
“A wonderful month at Calypso Condo on St. Croix.”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My husband and I stayed at Calypso Condo for the month of January. The whole experience was ideal. This condo is completely renovated and furnished as a lovely home not just a rental unit. It's immaculate and has everything needed for cooking and playing: snorkel equipment, tennis rackets, noodles and much more.
We had friends staying with us for a week and with two master bedrooms and baths there was great privacy. The third bedroom and bath would easily accommodate two more people.
Morning coffee on the upstairs master bedroom deck, breakfast and lunch on the veranda, and barbecues on the second upstairs deck were favorites. The views from each location were lovely. With the doors open and ceiling fans on we never felt the need to use the air-conditioning. The sun, temperature, trade winds, great local restaurants, salt water pool, and the sounds of the waves breaking on the beach complete this piece of paradise. We look forward to returning to Calypso Condo.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
So glad you had a wonderful time. We look forward to having you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing