We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Seclusion relaxation”
other travellers have booked this property
Pyramid Point
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pyramid Point
One of the best homes in the world, Architectural Digest choice
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Pyramid Point
One of the best homes in the world, Architectural Digest choice
The Pyramid house
The Pyramid house
Shoy's Beach with Pyramid Point white villas
The Reef house
The Reef house, living room
The Reef house, master BR
The Reef house, second BR
The Reef house, second BR
The Reef house, screened porch
The Shoy's Beach house, living room
The Shoy's Beach house, Master BR
The Shoy's Beach house, Master BR sitting area
The Shoy's Beach house, second BR
The Tamarind house, outdoor porch
The Tamarind house, living area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Christiansted, St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Thomas M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Seclusion relaxation ”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just got back in June after stay. The house and grounds are are well maintained and clean. There is the main house and three cottages on this 5 acre gated compound. We were the only guest so we had full access and private. The views are amazing as there are 180 degree water. Private access to shoy beach. We felt completely safe and secure. Our last night enjoyed a wonderful dinner prepared by Milagro of fresh caught lobster and pasta. Thank you for making our vacation great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gabelkaye
Naples
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful but needs some Love!”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
12
people found this review helpful

We had a wonder family vacation with 6 adults and 6 children. The owners were very helpful and informative before our arrival, the staff on site was very nice and the grounds and landscaping were beautiful. We had paid I advance for cleaning and laundry but the girls on staff had not been advised of this until the day before we left, therefore we did not get what we paid for. We had a sewage problem outside the Reef house that was not addressed immediately and the house, although beautiful in the photos needs new screens, new sliding doors, faucets repaired, paint, power washed. There were either no screens or screens had holes so we had bugs as there is no air conditioning in main house and there should be air in the Shoy beach house as well. We were told that the house was very secure and even though there is a gate and code we came across a man in front of Shoy house asking us for a drink. He must have come up from the beach so that left us feeling a little unsecure. We hope these issues are resolved as the house is on a beautiful location and can be beautiful again!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greegiss
Herndon, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 12 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful experience staying in the Tamarind House at Pyramid Point. Prior to our stay, the owner was prompt and clear in communicating all information. When we arrived at Pyramid Point, we were met by a friendly housekeeper, who showed us around and answered our questions. This architectural gem is on a beautiful, private peninsula between two beaches, and the views are incredible. In the mornings we drank coffee and watched the sunrise. In the evening we saw the sunset while sitting in the pool. We had fun using the provided kayaks and snorkeling equipment. The Tamarind House is lovely and had everything we needed. While we could have been happy never leaving the property, we had a great time exploring the island. I would love to have my whole family down to this place, and will be recommending it to all my friends. 

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kjax422
jacksonville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Vacation of a Lifetime”
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We had sixteen, 3 generations of family from ages mid 70s down to age 7. What a breathtaking place. We wish we could have stayed longer. The home is an incredible sight especially seeing it from a boat on a sunset cruise. You have everything you need and if you had any questions Milagra could answer them. She is also a fantastic chef!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The incredible views from anywhere on the property.
Liked least: Many many steps
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tx
Reviewed 25 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing