We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Palms at Pelican Cove
Nearby Hotels
The Buccaneer St Croix(Christiansted)
USD 379
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Comanche(Christiansted)
USD 358
USD 298
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel on the Cay(Christiansted)(Great Value!)
USD 257
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 1,476
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 183
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. John Inn(Cruz Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 371
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,125)
Filter reviews
1,125 results
Traveller rating
823
203
52
26
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
823
203
52
26
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaribbean nightnight snorkelbuck islandoctopusst croixtook picturesmonday nightsnorkeling tourbeautiful beachcoral reeffire dancersribstake homesea lifecruzan rumthe open air restaurantbeach front
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,125 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Had Easter brunch with friends. Food was sub par. Lamb over cooked, ham was actually fresh ham (pork), not smoked or cured, chicken looked so bad I didn't taste. Fish was edible. The sides were passable but for the finale dessert-stale pound cake with Hershey's syrup does not constitute assorted desserts. And all for a mere $45.00. I am thankful we were with good friends & will chalk one up to not visiting again. The new owners need to step it up.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank BarbE63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile


A bit run down... which is understandable due to all the hurricanes that have hit St. Croix. The location is nice and the hotel is clean enough that you don’t feel like wiping everything down as soon as you get in the room. The rooms have balconys with lounge chairs but if you lay in the lounge chair you will not be able to see the ocean only hear it as the balcony rail is a block of cement. The balcony door does not have a screen so if you wanted to listen to the waves while in the room you will have to open the door with risk of mosquitos coming into the room as well. The porch light didnt work... I looked over to the next room balcony and they didnt even have a porch light just the wires sticking out.

Breakfast at the hotel was not included but was reasonable and absolutely delicious! It does take awhile for the food though. The view was nice as well since its right on the beach. There is only one server and she is TERRIBLE!! The bad waitress looks spanish... there is another waitress with pretty brown eyes and she is a marvelous waitress. The bad waitress takes your order and doesn’t bring needed condiments and when you ask for them she gets an attitude. There were 3 people sweeping and only 1 person waitressing for an area that should have atleast 2 waiters. We asked for tea she said its going to be awhile for the hot water... 20 minutes later we had to remind her of the tea. We ask for brown sugar, ketchup and syrup she brings syrup and we had to remind her of the ketchup and brown sugar. She finally brings the brown sugar after she took 2 table order.

The beach is rocky and hard to walk on with your bare feet. There is a huge reef in the water so it keeps the waves low but not really ideal to get a good swim or snorkel in but it is great for kids. If you walk down the beach a bit Im sure there is a spot for swimming and snorkeling.

The bed is comfortable, not hard.

I saw a couple getting massages on the beach so there is a service for that.

Stepped into the bathroom today aaaand saw a roach... I HATE roaches... so now Im nervous a roach is going to climb into my bag and come home with me... I would NOT stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at The Palms a couple of weeks ago - our first time to St. Croix. Considering that the island recently experienced 2 category 5 hurricanes, the hotel exceeded all of our expectations and we were charmed by the niceness of everyone that we encountered. The room at The Palms was clean, comfortable and had a spectacular ocean view. We enjoyed lazy days around the pool and the convenience of having an on-site restaurant that serves a variety of cuisines. Food and drink did not disappoint as every meal was fabulous. Pool, restaurant and bar also having spectacular ocean views. We took advantage of Maurice's driving skills as we ventured into Christiansted to experience “Jump Up” which is a party in the streets including music, food, drinks, shopping and Mocko Jumbies – so much fun. We also had the pleasure of experiencing Blue’s Backyard BBQ and Point Udall.

The new owners, Lance and Sandy, take time out of their busy days to engage guests, say “hello” and inquire on how their stay is going. The personal attention that we received is what sets this hotel apart from others that we have stayed at. They make every effort to ensure that guests have what they need and are enjoying their vacations while at the same time working hard to renovate this historic hotel. Stay tuned – the best is yet to be!! We look forward to our next trip, where we will definitely be staying at The Palms.

Thank you Lance, Sandy and The Palms staff!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kingk26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Amazing hospitality , food , sun and fun. I can’t wait to go back ! Great people working at the Palms are like family. Time flew by way too fast. The Island and resort are bouncing back from 2 hurricanes beautifully. We had perfect weather, and the food & beverage + service were terrific!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Harold C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

What a special property this resort is, all because of the people/staff & owners!!! It's like a country club where you definitely belong and everyone takes care of you. We had a terrific vacation and it was very reasonable.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank hfshlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews