We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,128)
Filter reviews
1,128 results
Traveller rating
824
204
51
27
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
824
204
51
27
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaribbean nightnight snorkelbuck islandoctopusst croixbeautiful beachribstake homesea lifebeach frontlounge chairssnorkeling tripbeachfront roomnew ownerssnorkel gearlaid backrestaurant bar
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,128 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Amazing hospitality , food , sun and fun. I can’t wait to go back ! Great people working at the Palms are like family. Time flew by way too fast. The Island and resort are bouncing back from 2 hurricanes beautifully. We had perfect weather, and the food & beverage + service were terrific!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Harold C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

What a special property this resort is, all because of the people/staff & owners!!! It's like a country club where you definitely belong and everyone takes care of you. We had a terrific vacation and it was very reasonable.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank hfshlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed at The Palms for a week in February, based on the reviews from trip advisor. We didn’t have the best experience tho. The rooms were always clean an comfortable but the WiFi and tv never worked. We also had just 1 power outlet that worked so we only had 1 light in the entire room and we couldn’t charge items at the same time so it was very uncomfortable. When we arrived the receptionist was super nice but really didn’t know much, she didn’t tell us that breakfast was until 10:30 and we missed it the first day (arriving at 10:45). She also didn’t know how to reboot the WiFi (that worked only at times just in the lobby). The manager was a nightmare really, she was really rude and didn’t help much. They always had a few towels for the beach in the front desk and the majority of them looked dirty and stained. The restaurant wasn’t good either, in one occasion the waiter was really slow and brought everything cold, and when we asked for certain things, she kept forgetting them and did not bring them to us until we reminded her for the 2nd time (this was with us being the only group having lunch at the time). It was really disappointing getting here after reading all the reviews that the hotel had, we get it that we came after the hurricane and there are certain things that you can look past to, but our experience here wasn’t what we thought it was going to be.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank josefalavandero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

Words cannot describe the beauty of St.Croix! I highly recommend The Palms for your vacation in The Virgin Islands! The rooms were clean and spacious. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The dining and entertainment are excellent! They even provide snorkeling gear for exploring the bay or you can lay out on the huge secluded beach! We explored the entire island with a car we rented. Best vacation ever!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

We stayed at the Palms for six days (Christmas 2017). Hurricane Maria struck in Sept. so we knew there would be things to overlook--and we did (i.e., water damage on walls and ceilings) but there was much that concerned us. The property looks and feels old, the rooms are dirty and not well maintained. When we booked in November we had contact with the Palms and there was never any indication that amenities such as TV and Wi-Fi were not available. We felt that some monetary adjustment to the room rate should be given. However the owner declined ANY adjustment (we would have been happy with a mere $20.00 per day reduction). We will not be staying at the Palms on our next visit in July....or ever again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank ginger2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews