We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average place, good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tamarind Reef Resort, Spa & Marina
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Christiansted
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Stayed a couple of nights. Room was spacious but needed a makeover. Rusty fridge, noisy ceiling fan and ac unit. Patio separated from next door patio by fabric divider. Little ants (or something similar) running around night stands.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelin411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
There are newer reviews for Tamarind Reef Resort, Spa & Marina
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 195 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2011

Had the best trip of 7 over 18 years to St Croix. Staff was the best I've EVER experienced. Room, food and service were absolutely great.
Pictures don't do it justice. It was much nicer than anticipated. 5 minutes from Christiansted.

Room Tip: Food is excellent and reasonably priced. Don't see the need for a kitchenette.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FirebirdTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

The hotel overall was great. My problem was the cleanliness and the service. When we reached, we checked out all the drawers and found a kid underwear in one of them. Also, when I went to the bathroom, there was a tampon in the toilet. When I called for extra pool towels, the person for guest services told me to look for a housekeeper outside to get some. Never heard that before. In other hotels, usually I call and they send someone with it. I don't think there is room service either. On a better note, love the view and the room comes with a patio. The pool is nice and there's also a beach. They gave us a card to get a free drink from the bar so I got a piña colada (virgin of course). Overall, I had a good experience.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darhazlomina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Just returned home from a stay in Tamarind. Not as upscale as I had imagined but clean,friendly, and very comfortable. No continental breakfast as offered on website. Free kayaks and snorkeling though and I definitely took advantage. Slept in an immensely comfortable hammock. The weather was superb and the pool was so refreshing. The view from the modest rooms could not be beat. Went to the Gallows restaurant next door. Very good and very expensive. Food is good at the bar and the bar atmosphere itself is fun with lots of locals. Stroong drinks, good specials. I have friends here so I visit often. Have stayed in several places. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank green3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Stayed there for business for over two weeks. The rooms are clean and functional. Loved the ocean view each morning. Make sure you request one with a kitchentte if you are going to be there for an extended stay. The property is well kept and quiet, but only a five minute ride into town. The Deep End Bar is a good place to relax and have a casual dinner after work. Very convenient after long days. Great beach with kayaks and snorkel gear. I would definitely stay there again. There may be better choices for all-inclusive on the island, but none that made me feel more relaxed and welcome.

Room Tip: Kitchenette and a new TV are helpful.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebag2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christiansted
5.3 km away
Sugar Beach Condo Resort
Sugar Beach Condo Resort
#8 of 14 in Christiansted
216 reviews
3.7 km away
Hotel on the Cay
Hotel on the Cay
#5 of 14 in Christiansted
499 reviews
4.0 km away
Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix
Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix
#3 of 14 in Christiansted
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
The Buccaneer St Croix
The Buccaneer St Croix
#1 of 14 in Christiansted
1,426 reviews
17.1 km away
Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa
6.2 km away
The Palms at Pelican Cove
The Palms at Pelican Cove
#2 of 14 in Christiansted
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamarind Reef Resort, Spa & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamarind Reef Resort, Spa & Marina

Address: 5001 Tamarind Reef, Christiansted 00820-4582, St. Croix
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Croix > Christiansted
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Christiansted
#3 Romantic Hotel in Christiansted
#4 Family Hotel in Christiansted
Price Range: $208 - $469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tamarind Reef Resort, Spa & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tamarind Reef Resort, Spa & Marina on St Croix USVI is ideal for relaxed family vacations, destination weddings, honeymoons, beach and watersport retreats, business travel and small group events. This intimate resort features 40 oceanfront rooms on 40+ acres with private marina; casual and fine-dining restaurants; seaside pool; water sports; spa with massage, hair and nail care; tennis courts; fitness center; wedding/event coordinator, and of course a palm tree lined beach with shade huts and 154-slip marina for day/sunset sailing and fishing excursions. The resort is nestled into a private neighborhood 10 minutes from historic Christiansted yet feels light years from everyday worries and stress. No passport required for US Citizens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Tamarind Reef Resort, Spa & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tamarind Reef Resort, Spa & Marina St. Croix/Christiansted, U.S. Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing