We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking, relaxing vacation!”
A view of Villa Dawn and Cane Bay.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A view of Villa Dawn and Cane Bay.
Large pool has 4 in-water stools to take in the breathtaking views! Villa Dawn's pool and fountain.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
A view of Villa Dawn and Cane Bay.
Large pool has 4 in-water stools to take in the breathtaking views!
Villa Dawn's pool and fountain.
A view of the front of Villa Dawn and it's large covered deck.
Living area and kitchen both have a wall of windows. A large covered seating area is just outside!
Large, Gourmet Kitchen has awesome ocean views.
View of the Caribbean sea from the kitchen.
Master bedroom has king bed and direct access to pool deck.
Guest bedroom with King bed and en-suite bath.
Large covered veranda with comfortable seating, large table fo dining and a large stainless grill.
Large covered veranda with a hammock, comfortable seating area and a gass grill with table.
Relax in the hammock after a hard day at the beach!
Stunning sunset from Villa Dawn.
How about having your favorite drink while watching the sunset from the pool!
Full Moon over Cane Bay as seen from Villa Dawn
Awesome Oceanfront location! No other villas in front of, or on either side of Vila Dawn!
View of Villa Dawn from Cane Bay Beach
View of Villa Dawn from Cane Bay Beach
Beautiful Cane Bay Beach...just steps from Villa Dawn! The beach has great swimming and snorkeling!
Take a day sail to spectacular Buck Island located just a mile off shore.
St Croix is family friendly!
Villa Dawn is family friendly too!
Villa Dawn's Palm lined driveway.
Welcome to Villa Dawn!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sunlovers...
New York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Breathtaking, relaxing vacation!”
Reviewed 20 March 2011 for a stay in March 2011

We just returned (SADFACE!) from Villa Dawn yesterday where we spent a beautiful relaxing MOST AWESOME week on a much needed vacation. The villa was perfect in every way! Spacious, clean, well equipped, PERFECT location to everything. Plenty of towels, linens, every kitchen utensil/appliance you could need. We NEVER got used to the beautiful sunsets and spending early mornings on the deck with our coffee. We bbq'd a few times and relaxed with good food, drinks and friends. While we were out and about a little each day, we had no problem just staying right there and enjoying our time there!
We would most definitely return and recommend Villa Dawn to our friends!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boji22
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“All around fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 23 October 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Villa Dawn is a fantastic place to stay in St. Croix. There were only 4 of us staying there so we had more than ample room. We only looked at the lower level because the upper level was plenty big. The pool was great. It was very clean and big enough for us to all swim at the same time. The beds and all the furnishings were very nice. We enjoyed having some staples available for us to use. There was a washer and dryer which was very convenient. The views from the Villa were spectacular. We have traveled all over the world..and have stayed in 5 star hotels. I think the entire family would rank Villa Dawn as one of the top places we have ever stayed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mjbeachlo...
Woodland Park, Colorado
1 review
“Beaches and blue water...moonlight on the ocean....a carribean dream!”
Reviewed 13 October 2010 for a stay in October 2010

Villa Dawn is cozy and comfortable with amazing views and the feel of home! It is relaxed and casual with great sunsets and breezes that make you dream of long lazy days on the beach, in the pool or on the deck with a great book enjoying the view. A slice of heaven with all you would want and expect close at hand.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial CO
Reviewed 27 May 2010 for a stay in September 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location, massive pool, and the home it's self is amazing!!
Liked least: Nothing other than we had to leave....
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
North Carolina
Reviewed 17 May 2010 for a stay in May 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing