We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place! Excellent stay”
Living room and dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room and dining area
Full Kitchen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Living room and dining area
Full Kitchen
Kitchen
Living room
HD TV with cable
Sofa bed (kids under 12)
Queen Bed
Bathroom
Shower
Eatin area in the backyard by the pool for all guests
Outside Shower by the pool
Sunset on Grace Bay
Pool
Carpe Diem Luxury Condominiums
Carpe Diem condos
Salt Mills
Beach access near by
Beach access
Grace Bay beach - 5 min walk from the condo
Grace Bay beach - 5 min walk from the condo
Grace Bay beach takes your breath away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jadellaco...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place! Excellent stay”
Reviewed 18 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The condo was perfect for my getaway. If you are looking for a fancy resort this is not the place for you. My boyfriend and I are in our twenties and found the condo clean, perfect location, and very accommodating. The property manager, Julie, greeted us when we arrived; any questions or help they answered efficiently and promptly. Cellphone was provided which was very helpful when calling restaurants/taxis. We did not rent a car and we were totally fine. We explored the island by foot and bike (rent across the street). Food is fantastic. We ate at restaurants both walking distance and by taxi no grater than 10-15 min. I recommend Magnolia, Hemingways, Le Bouchere (French place), Lupo, and Fish Fry on Thursday. Walk to the beach is 5-10 min., as is the grocery store. They provided beach chairs, towels, and coolers. We brought some food with us, bought some things for breakfast and lunch and then treated ourselves to a nice dinner every night. Prices are expensive on this island but it's worth it. It's a great spot if you want to explore and do your own thing. We wanted to try something different than a resort for a change. We loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2017
Good morning Julie, Thank you for the excellent reviews, we are happy you enjoyed your vacation and hope we will have you back in a near future

Carpe DIem Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KateIso
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful condominium in the heart of grace bay”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Carpe diem condominium was perfect!
Very well located in grace bay next to the regent grand village where there are some shops and cafe' and restaurants. 5 minutes walk from the supermarket, 2 minutes walk from the beautiful grace bay beach and less than 5 minutes by car/ bike from the Provo golf club.
The unit was very nice and big and has lots of amenities like toilet paper and soap in the bathroom, salt olive oil and pepper in the kitchen ecc, and has a large patio with a Weber grill . The property manager leaves also in the kitchen a mobile phone for calling her in case of need. In the basement every guest has a locker with sunbrellas, beach chairs , fins and mask and all you need to go to the beach.
The property manager and the staff were super! We had a little problem with a basin one day and they immediately sent someone to repair it.
She also gave me the unit 2 hours before the check in time since I have arrived earlier and leave me the house the day of departure all day as I requested her since my flight was at 4.30 pm without paying an extra charge.
Turks&caicos is really a paradise !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2017
Good morning Caterina, Thank you for the awesome reviews, it was a pleasure having you and also knowing that you had a great vacation at Carpe Diem. Hope we will have the pleasure to have you again in a near future.

Carpe Diem team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kersti A
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Carpe Diem condo”
Reviewed 14 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Carpe Diem condos! The condo itself is well equipped, clean and comfortable. The location is the best, right in the middle of Grace Bay shops and great restaurants. From here it was easy to drive to anywhere with on the island: Long Bay, Sapodillo Beach, Turtle Cove, Leeward...the Leeward Highway is easy to drive on and well lit at night. This was our first visit to the Turks & Caicos Islands and we are coming back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2016
Hi Kersti, Thank you for visiting us at Carpe Diem, glad you enjoyed your stay and that we will have the pleasure to have you with us in a near future.
Carpe Diem team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie M
Hindhead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing Condo in the heart of Grace Bay”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned following an 11 night stay in Carpe Diem. We stayed in unit 101A and it was absolutely immaculate.

The condo was beautiful, with a really comfortable bed, lovely shower and plenty of kitchen equipment to make our stay even more comfortable. Not to forget the use of beach chairs and parasol which was an added bonus.

We also felt very safe and secure due to the gates, and we absolutely loved being right in the centre of Grace Bay.

The pool is amazing and we had it to ourselves the majority of the time, but only a couple of minutes walk to the amazing beach!

Also we thought it was a great idea to have a local phone to use, which came in great use for taxis etc.

We would love to return next May and wondered if the property manager could pop me an email to give us rates :-)

Thanks again
Katie and Karl

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
HI Karl and Katie, we are happy you enjoy your stay! And wish you will come back to the Island also soon, to get in touch with us, the email is propertymanager.carpediemtci@gmail.com

Have a great day
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Great place - First seeing the gated entrance makes you feel as if you are on a resort. Doors are keyless entry so you won't have to worry about losing keys on your trip. Our host greeted us as soon as we arrived and explained everything in full detail but quickly enough to let me get right into my vacation. The whole condo was comfortable and made you feel like you were home. Great location - Right across the street from most local shops, popular food places, and off resort night life. The supermarket (IGA) is .5 miles away so you fill up the fridge if needed. Right across the street from IGA is an AVIS which has the best deals for a scooter if you're into that. The beach is a 3 min walk. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS AGAIN

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: in the middle of everything
Liked least: small bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2016
Thank you Christopher, for the great reviews, it was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you with us at Carpe DIem in a near future.

Carpe Diem Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing