We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Superb hospitality and setting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Tuscany

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Tuscany
Ranked #2 of 46 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb hospitality and setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We spent two weeks at the Tuscany and enjoyed every minute. While there we made reservations for next year! Staff couldn't have been more pleasant, helpful, thoughtful. And of course the beach is beautiful - miles of white sand and crystal clear water. The grounds are beautiful and well kept; the accommodations are clean, nicely furnished, comfortable, quiet. Large balcony overlooking the beach. Excellent restaurants nearby. Understated luxury.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Firth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    21
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
243
119
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwell, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Tuscany Resort met all our expectations. Spacious Condos on the water exposing you to beautiful sunsets. Most amenities within walking distance. Golf course ( a real challenge), right across the street, top restaurant (Coco Bistro), right down the street. Beach bar right next door, all watersport activities there as well. If you choose to stay in and cook, there are two new gas grilles on the property. Last year stayed at the Villa Rennaisance, which was nice, but did not have screened in porches or sunsets to view. It was a good decision to switch to the Tuscany. The help and management could not have been any more accommodating. Shawna Mae and Terria went above and beyond to make your stay a pleasant one. Have to be the best management team on the Island. A return trip will be a must. Stayed 2 weeks this trip. Maybe 3 weeks next year.

Room Tip: Stayed in West building 3rd floor, end unit. 3rd - 5th floors best for views. Tuscany has two (2) b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Slapshot3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

This is going to sound ridiculous, but this place is the closest I've come to experiencing Heaven on Earth. My wife and I got away for a mere 5 days and we felt totally recharged by the time we left. This is one of the most peaceful and quiet places we've ever been. The Tuscany only has 30 units. We never shared an elevator ride with another guest and we always had plenty of space to ourselves on the beach and around the pool. The units have great kitchens and in room amenities. The management and facility staff played great hosts to us and felt like family by the time we left. The entire facility (the gardens, the pool, the beach, walkway, and tennis courts) are pristine. If you need rest, this is your destination.

Room Tip: We stayed in 301. Great furnishings, great view. Highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

It was so wonderful to have the kitchen, the porch, feels right at home and yet right on the beach! We had one of the most relaxed family vacation! The beach was out of this world! For a 3 bedroom facility to be right on the beach, it was so much more affordable than our many other experiences!

Room Tip: all apartments are facing ocean! Nothing can be bad!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank elaine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

We had a lovely stay at the Tuscany in the Turks and Caicos. Our three adult children joined us in a three bedroom villa which was lovely. The staff is exceptional. We had no problem with left-hand drive or finding our way to unspoiled beaches. This is not a low-budget trip, but the best in beach and turquiose water just outside our villa patio door. The kitchen and dining room in the villa were excellent, and next trip we will do more of our own cooking. Our water bottles and beach towels were resupplied daily, and Terria, Shawnamae, Rashad, Ruth, Wellington, and others could not have been friendlier. I would rely on them to arrange the rental car next time, because the Budget charge was way beyond the quoted amount.

Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1.5 km away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#5 of 46 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,261 reviews
3.0 km away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 46 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.1 km away
The Venetian on Grace Bay
The Venetian on Grace Bay
#1 of 46 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#6 of 46 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,733 reviews
4.9 km away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Beach House Turks & Caicos
#3 of 46 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
1.8 km away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#7 of 46 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tuscany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tuscany

Property: The Tuscany
Address: Grace Bay Beach, 90201, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#2 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price range (per night): $1,142 - $1,971
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tuscany 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privacy, luxury and intimacy are excellent words to describe The Tuscany - a luxury boutique resort offering 30 luxury suites. Located on Grace Bay Beach The Tuscany features an Italian inspired courtyard and European style swimming pool, a lighted tennis court, and a fully equipped gym. All suites are oceanfront, with an open concept living area and bedrooms feature an en-suite bath. Both living area and master suites feature panoramic ocean views and floor-to-ceiling windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Tuscany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tuscany Hotel Providenciales
Tuscany Hotel Providenciales
Tuscany Resort Providenciales
The Tuscany Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing