We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, was very close to everything”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Gatortodd
2 reviews
“Great location, was very close to everything”
Reviewed 11 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

House is in neighborhood which is very nice. You can ride the bikes that they have at the house to most anywhere. We rented a car to explore the beautiful island which is not like most islands that are over developed. The owner was very helpful and even provided a list of beaches, restaurants, and things to do which every one was a perfect recommendation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2016
thank you for the nice review. It is always a pleasure making sure our guests have wonderful vacation and that they appreciate all the information provided.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Newport, Rhode Island
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Charming, clean and well appointed & Stocked: That Lovely Gecko House”
Reviewed 3 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

From the initial inquiry on Trip Advisor to the end of my stay Nathaly ( the Owner) and her Husband Jacques have been responsive, informative and welcoming. A long letter written a couple of weeks before my arrival offering suggested itineraries and restaurants, tips on getting around and must not miss places and activities. I was fortunate to have them nearby during my 10 day stay, always cheerful and available to answer any questions and provide local info. The house is well stocked with kitchen gear making it easy to cook and make my own meals. The screened in room/porch provides a mosquito free and breezy retreat. Excellent WI=Fi service which I needed when working. The location is ideal, 2 - 5 minutes to 8 + beaches, Graceway Gourmet and shops by car, triple that by bicycle- which are provided with the rental. Best value and amenities ! Lovely Owners !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and appointments
Liked least: can't think of anything
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2016
Thank you very much for the review! We are quite fortunate to have amazing guests like you and having had the chance to meet. Ciao! Nathaly & Jacques
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dadswyf
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
“OVERTHETOP”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

WOW!!! I can say this is 1 of the BEST vacations I have ever taken. Lovely island, lovely people, lovely house, lovely owners--and LOVED THE GUARD CAT!! The bikes were a plus. and we did rent a car for 4 days---a MUST I think to see all of the island. Coco Bistro is a must!! Pricey but worth the experience. Nathaly helped me with places to go and see---and made reservations for me. She even had a local cell phone for me to use. Breezes thru the house was lovely!! Few days of rain--unusual for them--the island is small but once again beautiful. Grace bay---Breath taking!! The house had everything we needed--internet was 10plus. Thank you for sharing your "home" with us!! We will be back in 2017--!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cat!!
Liked least: missed the tv for my husband
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2016
Hi there!!! It was a tremendous pleasure having you as guests! And Jacques and I thank you for taking the time to write this review! Really appreciated! Jacques & Nathaly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
60763Mich...
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very friendly and obliging host”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This a very cute house with every possible convenience. Nathaly, the owner is extremely friendly and helpful. She really makes guests feel at home. The location is very convenient for the beach, restaurants and shopping.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendliness of the host
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2016
Thank you very much for your kind words; it was a real pleasure meeting you and having you as a guest. kindest regards, Nathaly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tingr2018
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect !”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed at Nathaly's house for a week and both enjoyed it. You can't beat the location: five minuets to grace bay and two minutes to coco bistro: one of the best restaurants in Provo. The space is quite large, with bedroom upstairs which is very cute and intimate. We made full use of the enclosed balcony by having many breakfasts and dinners there. We got fresh bakeries and bread from the French bakery nearby. ( Practice your French and the lady will appreciate it. ) The balcony has full screens so you don't need to worry about bugs. Nathaly provided us brand new bicycles to tour around. Some days when it was not too hot, my husband would cycle to the supermarket with me sitting behind. We also rented a car to explore the other parts of the island: chalk sound, long bay beach, leeward. Etc. There's a black cat sleeping outside our door during daytime (I named him Cherry but Nathaly has already got some other name in mind! ). He greeted us every morning and evening, very affectionate and mellow.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2015
Thank you very much for writing this excellent review, we are so glad you liked our place !!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing