We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can't wait to return!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Complimentary bikes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ksoelberg
Granger, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return!”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We spent a wonderful week at the Lovely Gecko House and loved every minute of it! Nathaly and Norma were very helpful and friendly, they gave us a great deal of information regarding good places to eat and beaches to visit. This trip was meant to be one of relaxation and romance for my husband and I. We have not taken a trip away from our now teenage children in fourteen years. It was the best decision we have made in a long, long time. The beautiful waters are quite frankly some of the most beautiful in the world. The Island people are very friendly and we enjoyed being adventurous.

We rented a car at the airport so that we could get around easily. The Gecko house itself was clean and comfortable. It was too hot to enjoy the porch or roof top deck while we were there but it was a perfect place to go home to and rest our heads after a long day at the beach. We enjoyed traveling to a different beach every day and would pack a lunch a drinks. The snorkeling was pretty darn good anywhere we decided to go. We ventured to Malcolms Beach one day, it was breathtaking. We loved it so much we went back before our stay was over. The drive was a bit rutty but so worth it once you arrive.

The house is located close to the grocery store and everything you may need in Grace Bay. One of our favorite restaurants was Bugaloo's. It is set right on the water with live music some nights and delicious food!

I highly recommend 'The Lovely Gecko House' for a couple looking for a romantic getaway. You definitely do not need to be on the water to have a fabulous time on the island. We cannot wait to book our next trip!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2015
So happy you enjoyed your stay and explored this beautiful island! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we really appreciate it! Nathaly & Jacques
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorelei S
Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We love the Gecko House!!!”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I spent a week here for our honeymoon in May 2015. It was absolutely perfect! We loved the adorable house! The location is great and our favorite part was using the bikes to get around town. The owner, Nathaly, was extremely helpful in providing good places to eat and fun things to do on the island. The house is located near all of the best restaurants in Providenciales. We loved Coco Bistro, the sushi place and Jimmy's Dive Bar. The property manager Norma was also extremely helpful as well. I travel to T&C at least every other year and always stay at a resort. My husband had requested we rent a house rather than stay at a resort and I am so glad he did! This trip was far better than any of my other to Turks. I loved the house feel as opposed to a resort, not having neighbors a wall away and having two patios and a grill for our use. We had the pleasure of meeting the owner Nathaly, as she was on the island during our visit. She was absolutely lovely and bought us a rum punch at the fish fry (which I highly recommend you go to!) We truly hade a blast! We will definitely rent the Gecko House again on our next visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property was very clean and we loved the island decor. The bikes and location were also great!
Liked least: Nothing, loved everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2015
Thank you very much for the excellent review; it was indeed a real pleasure meeting you while you were there, my dad and I really enjoyed our time at the fish fry and the rhum punch! very happy you enjoyed our house. Nathaly & Jacques
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kbholley
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa, perfect location, great getaway!”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Gecko villa. The owner, Nathaly and manger, Norma were great with communicating with us before and during our stay at the Gecko villa. Norma made sure we had a taxi to and from the airport and we used the complementary bicycles daily to ride to the beach, explore Providenciales, and check out some of the best restaurants. Our favorites were Coco Bistro, the Flamingo Cafe, and Bay Bistro. Some of our favorite moments were enjoying the beautiful sunrise on the relaxing screened in porch and sunsets on the deck upstairs which is a great view! We highly recommend staying at the Gecko villa if you want a private, relaxing getaway to Turks & Caicos. It truly is a perfect villa with close location to Grace Bay Beach, Coco Bistro.. two of the highlights of our trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bicycles, location, wi-fi, screened in porch, upstairs deck
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2015
thank you very much for taking the time to write a review! greatly appreciated. very happy you liked our services, the house and the island! thank you again. Nathaly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpcobb
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended Rental Villa”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Me and my wife spent 2 weeks in this amazing rental villa during our honeymoon. Nathaly the villa owner and Norma the villa manager on island, were both extremely pleasant, informative, and professional for the duration of our stay. The house is located in a safe neighborhood and is in walking distance to the lovely Grace Bay shopping area with great restaurants. The beaches are incredible as well at Grace Bay just walking distance or a short bike ride. The bikes are an awesome compliment to staying at this villa. Me and my wife certainly did not want to leave, but Nathaly's villa will be at the top of our list when considering to return to this amazing island. Thank you again Nathaly and Norma for everything!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house, location, the owner, and the manager.
Liked least: Some bugs are present and were minimized by cleaning dishes timely. Norma graciously was a call away and provided bug traps. Minimal issue after this.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for the very nice review! So glad you enjoyed your stay at our place. Thank you. Nathaly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay D
Manitoba, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect place to stay.”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house was everything as promised. Location was great, close enough to what we needed (food, beaches, restaurants, etc.) all within walking or biking distances. The house had everything we needed including beach towels and chairs and the bikes are truly a plus! Although the house is located only a block off the main road, it's quiet and definitely private. Although the house sleeps four, we felt it was best suited to a couple. It has an island vibe and is one of kind and that made it special. The property manager Norma is an amazing person, always so helpful and the home owners are a pleasure to deal with. They had lots of useful information (things to do and see). We definitely were made to feel right at home. In our opinion, this rental property is better than any resort. Talking to other travellers confirmed this.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and the house itself.
Liked least: Our holiday ended.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing