We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect place to stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Complimentary bikes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jay D
Manitoba, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect place to stay.”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house was everything as promised. Location was great, close enough to what we needed (food, beaches, restaurants, etc.) all within walking or biking distances. The house had everything we needed including beach towels and chairs and the bikes are truly a plus! Although the house is located only a block off the main road, it's quiet and definitely private. Although the house sleeps four, we felt it was best suited to a couple. It has an island vibe and is one of kind and that made it special. The property manager Norma is an amazing person, always so helpful and the home owners are a pleasure to deal with. They had lots of useful information (things to do and see). We definitely were made to feel right at home. In our opinion, this rental property is better than any resort. Talking to other travellers confirmed this.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and the house itself.
Liked least: Our holiday ended.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda N
Fairbanks, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exactly as described and photographed.”
Reviewed 30 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

That Lovely Gecko House was everything we expected. It sits back farther from the street, which provides added privacy. Kitchen, living area, bathroom, upstairs bedroom loft and covered deck were extremely accessible and accommodating. There were plenty of towels for showers and for the beach.
We got a lot of use out of the bikes!
It is a perfect location and we were told that by many of the locals.
Having the phone and use of wi-fi was an added plus.
Everything is there that we needed.
Thank you so much Nathaly!! And thank you Norma!

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alphys
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The best of the best”
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Returning home from a hard day at the beach is a treat--quiet; private; airy; light.
We love the front deck for morning coffee/breakfast and sunset watching. The screened in porch is an excellent alternative, as is the rooftop deck. We enjoy being just a few minutes walk from the fabulous Coco Bistro and just a ten minute walk from beach access through the classy Grace Bay Club, which has terrific lunches. Living in a neighborhood is always preferable for my husband and I, especially this one, as we now know our next door neighbor's charming dog, Rosie. Norma is always reachable if a question arises, as is Nathaly! A gem of a place on a gem of an island owned by a gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and privacy
Liked least: There is nothing not to like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2015
Again, thank you for the excellent review. it is funny because we go to the house several times a year and we are always excited cause we are not only enjoying that beautiful place but happy to do the maintenance, improve little things here and there so our guests will enjoy them so when we read appreciative comments, that means we are doing a good job. thank you again for the nice review. Nathaly & Jacques
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katandrod
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location and everything you could need”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

That lovely gecko house was in great condition and perfect sized for a couple. It had everything that we could need. stocked kitchen, bicycles, beach chairs and towels, portable cooler and ice packs. We loved having the gas grill. But, mostly we loved the screened in patio with nice furniture to sit on. We spent every morning and evening out there. There is an upper deck that we enjoyed star gazing on. The property manager was easy to get a hold of and she was attentive & responsive. The location of this house was ideal. It is just a few blocks away from Grace Bay Beach, a grocery store, restaurants & shops. We felt like we had privacy & comfort. This was a wonderful place to stay and we hope to return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the screened in patio
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2015
thank you so much for the great review! Our commitment is to provide the best service and attention at all times to our guests. .... Comments like yours motivate us constantly to do our best. thank you again. Nathaly & Jacques
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMU2007
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Perfect house, amazing location, awesome experience!”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Our stay on the island and in the Gecko House was truly amazing, as our expectations were far exceeded and we knew after the first day that we would be repeat visitors. Nathaly was exceptional in providing guidance and recommendations; she really makes her guests feel welcome. We made use of the complimentary bikes and often ventured around the island on them. The location is ideal and an easy walk to Grace Bay. The beach chairs and cooler were very handy, as we took them with us when driving around the island in our Jeep rental – often ending up at very secluded beaches. The Gecko House really felt like home for us, it’s located on a quiet street which felt very safe.

Thanks again, Nathaly! Carly and I hope to be back soon!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2014
Hello you 2! thank you for the amazing review! we are so happy that you liked our house and your stay so much. hope to see you soon! Nathaly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 160
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing