We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven on Earth!!!”
Coconut Beach Villa!  Right on Sapodilla Bay Beach!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Coconut Beach Villa!  Right on Sapodilla Bay Beach!
Coconut Beach Villa - Pool overlooking the beach! Coconut Beach Villa - Patio Beachfront Dining!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Coconut Beach Villa!  Right on Sapodilla Bay Beach!
Coconut Beach Villa - Pool overlooking the beach!
Coconut Beach Villa - Patio Beachfront Dining!
Coconut Beach Villa - Dining Elegance on the Beach!
Coconut Beach Villa - Sapodilla Bay Beach - right at our doorstep!
Coconut Beach Villa - Bird's Eye View!
Coconut Beach Villa - Gourmet Kitchen!
Coconut Beach Villa - Steps to Sapodilla Bay Beach!
Coconut Beach Villa - South Side TV section of Great Room!
Coconut Beach Villa - Boardwalks!
Coconut Beach Villa - Our whimsical front gate!
Coconut Beach Villa - North side Great Room!
Coconut Beach Villa - Magical night time at the pool!
Coconut Beach Villa - North Suite King Bedroom!
Coconut Beach Villa - North Suite twin trundle bed in center bedroom!
Coconut Beach Villa - South Suite King Bedroom!
Coconut Beach Villa - Private, ensuite master bath!
Coconut Beach Villa - Second bath adjoining King bedroom and hall!
Coconut Beach Villa - Night time view!
Coconut Beach Villa - The best sunsets on the island!
Coconut Beach Villa - Floor plan!
Coconut Beach Villa - Prolific gardens surround the villa!
Coconut Beach Villa - Front entry lined with Palms!
Coconut Beach Villa - Twilight!
Coconut Beach Villa - North Suite King Bedroom!
Coconut Beach Villa - Dolphins in the Caicos Bank!
Coconut Beach Villa - JoJo the dolphin in Grace Bay!
Coconut Beach Villa - Pelican at Turtle Cove Marina!
Coconut Beach Villa - Turtles in Sapodilla Bay - just outside the villa!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ltarka
marlborough, ct
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth!!!”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Where do I begin to describe the most spectacular place on earth? Coconut Beach Villa on the GORGEOUS Sapodilla Bay is by far, THE MOST AMAZING vacation ever!
My husband surprised me for my 50th birthday by renting Dana and Scott's beautuiful home and inviting 6 other of our couple friends! A perfect set up for family and friends. The setting is the most idyllic spot we have ever vacationed to. We have typically stayed at all- inclusives over the years, this was our first vacation rental. Can't imagine ever going back to the crowds and craziness. The design of this home is perfect with 3 bedroms on each side. Enough privacy if you want. The private beach is absolutely the most beautiful I have ever seen. White sand and the most clear, calm, shallow water. Perfect for snorkeling, rafting, kayaking, or just plain sitting in!(which we did a lot!) It would be a perfect beach for children!( ours were not happy to have missed, next time for sure!)
Dana and Scott have maintained this property with great pride! Very clean,impeccable, comfortable and welcoming!
We ate breakfast and some lunches in and most dinners out but did grill in a couple nights and it was perfect! Could even get fresh local fish and lobster delivered by boat to the beach!
Sunsets are amazing! Although it is a public beach close to the water, we never had anyone on our beach as we were out in our chairs by 9 every mornng! So exclusive!
We really felt like we were the only ones around! Only a total of 8 houses on Sapodilla Bay.
Went as a group with Captain Bill on Ocean Outback boat tour, snorkeling, pirate cove and private beach for lunch, it was a fantastic trip! All the Rum Punch you can drink!! Captain Bill picks you up right off the beach, barely even get wet!
Las Brisas is a great restaurant that you can walk to, nice to go at night for night cap!
Sharkbite and Tiki Hut both good restaurants! Bugaboos was fun too!
Went to Grace Bay for day, Somewhere's was spectacular for lunch! Enjoyed snorkeling there but was so happy to get back to our quiet, peaceful, PRIVATE beach!!!!
I really could go on and on!!! oh, Free Wifi was nice too! Oh and the hammocks were perfect for afternoon naps!!
Thank you, Scott and Dana for helping my husband in the planning of this AMAZING Surprise Birthday trip that I will remember forever!!!!!
WE WILL BE BACK, I PROMISE!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Layout of House
Liked least: nothing, everything was perfect!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AR
Reviewed 9 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Italy
Reviewed 5 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Muzz515
Freeland, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A turquoise peaceful bay with sea turtles instead of crowds”
Reviewed 20 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Look no further! This villa is on the tranquil Sapodilla Bay only a few minutes from Downtown. Beautiful shallow and warm water is perfect for gently bobbing the day away. The Grace Bay side is much more wavy and busy. Wake to gentle breezes, grab your morning coffee and step out on the beach and enjoy the calming lap of 1" waves on a deserted beach. After having breakfast over looking the bay, grab your mask and snorkel and go for a swim with the sea turtles. I swam with one for 30 minutes one day. If you like to fish, you can catch yourself lunch. I caught several fish during my stay including several bonefish. Get your fishing license at the Turtle Cove Marina first as they do patrol. You can walk to Caicos Oil/Mart which is about a 1/3 mile and they have most of what you'll need. The villa was very nice and well appointed with everything you need. The villa lights up beautiful at night and there is almost always a nice breeze and we never needed the AC to sleep. The villa was very clean when we arrived and we never saw a bug in the villa. Thank you Dana and Scott! We hope to come back with the whole family someday.

More Info:
Food: Food and Beer on the island is pricey. Plan to budget $45 for a 24 pack of bottled beer. We brought an entire suitcase of dry goods and I would do that again. The filets at the IGA are very good and more reasonably priced.

Snorkeling: Try out front of the villa near the rocks. Coral Gardens on Grace Bay is good, but busy. Smiths Reef and Malcoms beach are supposed to be better.

Beaches: Sapodilla is hard to beat. Taylor bay is also very nice.

Fishing: book a charter for deep sea fare. For light tackle, you can catch bonefish right out front of the villa.

Shopping: nice shops are along grace bay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of water sports, need kayaks or paddle board or something
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianLDun...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ideal for a "grand" family holiday with every facility, relaxing and peaceful.”
Reviewed 16 March 2013 for a stay in December 2012

How wonderful this duplex villa in Sapodilla Bay has been for us too. Thank you so much Dana and Scott for carefully creating such an excellent holiday home in this idyllic place and for sharing them with us. Like the families here in February 2012 we are grandparents plus son and family plus daughter and family, who normally live respectively in England UK, San Francisco USA and Ottawa, Canada. This pair of "private" homes each with ther own kitchen and facilities has been superb for our families from different time zones who naturally came with different eating and sleeping habits. The easy-to-share patios, pool and beach have been ideal for shy young cousins who only meet infrequently to get to know each other again.

When not enjoying eating together, our favourite eating out was in Tikki Hut in Turtle Cove. It can provide large, family size tables at the edge of the fascinating Marina, with excellent adult and child menus, also enabling children to share an adult portion if desired. We found best service was to go early (arrive before 6pm) for evening dinner and then the service is very prompt so that the table can be re-used for those eating later.

Our best family day trip (other than on Sapodilla and adjacent Bays) was a private Catamaran "Maximum Chill" hired with Blue Water "Captain Smooth" from Turtle Cove Marina. We had a great long sea ride, visiting the Iguana Island (Salt Cay), snorkelling by a reef just beyond the Conch Farm - plus lots of fun entering the water down the slide that this boat has at the back. Fionally ending on a small but incredible Shell Island. We watched another amazing sundown and sunset before we sailed back to Turtle Cove, entering the Marina with some difficulty in darkness!

We had already collected many beautiful conch shells on Pelican Beach, at the north end of Grace Bay, and Scott very kindly agreed that the children could create shell gardens in parts of his garden to house their treasures, as we had to persuade them that we were unable to take them all home!

Food in plenty came from the IGA on Leeward Highway - good choice and quality but expensive. We topped up from the local Quality Supermarket which had a limited range but cheaper.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach
Liked least: Few local places for walking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing