We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Diwali”

Garam Masala Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 167 Restaurants in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 7 - USD 32
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Garam Masala, the home of authentic Indian cuisine on Providenciales. One of the few restaurants to offer air conditioned indoor dining, and an open air lounge & dining area, Garam Masala is comfortable, no matter the weather or season. The professionally designed interior is stunning; the perfect atmosphere to enjoy a delicious meal, and the company of your loved ones. Traditional Indian cuisine is complemented by an accompanying menu featuring items for the younger, or slightly less adventurous, diners in your party. Garam Masala is one of the few places where residents and tourists mingle to enjoy food and ambience. Stop for a drink in the open air lounge, then stay for lunch or dinner to sample the finest Indian cuisine in the Caribbean. Each visit to Garam Masala will be a delight to all of your senses, and will please every member of your party
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

Hands down the best meal of our holiday. Delicious, authentic Indian dishes served with copious amounts of hospitality and a pinch of pride.

The staff really went out of their way for my wife who prefers milder dishes. I love how they add a personal individual welcome to their service. We will be back!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Downroute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (535)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 535 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2018

A nice little Indian spot in the heart of Grace Bay shopping area. Stopped for a snack of pakoras and samosas one afternoon. The place was empty, but the food was good. Sorry we didn't get back there for dinner.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank BigJimAtlanta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Me and wife just came back from Turks and Caicos. We were visiting grace bay beach and since we are from Indian / Pakistani decent we were craving some desi food. So glad they have an Indian / Pakistani restaurant in Provo. Food and service was good. My wife forgot her bag with her wallet and cell phone in it at the restaurant and didn’t release she didn’t have the bag with her until an hour later. We called the restaurant and thank God they had it safe with them. Thanks again. We will be returning and will recommend to others.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Resort802211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Definitely try the Paneer appetizer - pieces of spiced cottage cheese done in the tandoor. Just excellent. A lamb vindaloo done with a “2.5 out of 5” on the spice meter was plenty hot and we like hot food.

Portions were generous, service excellent, and for Turks, not bad on the prices. ($67 for two, no wine included).

Lovely outdoor seating space too.

Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

My husband and I went 3 times during our week long stay in Turks. We very much enjoyed it all three times. We are by no means Indian food connoisseurs, but found the food to be nicely spiced and well made.

As we found on the island, service was hit or miss. Never bad, never awesome.

Of the restaurants we frequented, G.M. had the best wine (their merlot by the glass). It’s hard to find decent red wine at a decent price in the Caribbean.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Danielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Garam Masala Restaurant also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Grace Bay, Providenciales
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Grace Bay, Providenciales
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Garam Masala Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing