We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (975)
Filter reviews
975 results
Traveller rating
557
305
74
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
557
305
74
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean club grocery store screened in porch full kitchen within walking distance grace bay junior suite tennis courts caicos cafe washer dryer third floor coco bistro sister resort rented a car through vrbo vaulted ceilings french bakery
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 975 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2019

Grounds were very lush and lovely, beach was very nice/well-cared for with plenty of chairs. The restaurant food was extremely subpar, expensive, and horribly slow service. Our room was dated and the "garden view" was literally just the back of the lobby building, although we appreciated having the screened in porch. The hotel staff gives you next to no information about the property upon check-in; the number of new guests wandering around looking for towels could have easily been avoided with a simple info sheet.

Overall our stay was fine but I'd stay elsewhere in TCI if we come back.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shelleylouise17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCResortsonGraceBay, Manager at Ocean Club West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the review. I am sorry to hear you were not overall pleased. Please feel free to reach out to us to discuss your stay further.
I understand you would seek other accommodation upon returning. I would like to encourage future guests to ask the front desk if any questions, or if suggestions may be needed.
I wish you the best in your upcoming travels.
Our Best,
OCR Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2019

We spent a week at OCW in the week before Christmas, it has a great location walking distance to the main drag of shopping and restaurants (also one of the best grocery stores) and right on Grace Bay, known as the number one beach in the world. We stayed in a studio style condo on the ground floor. The Condo size was great, large bathroom, full size kitchen and a great size patio. The rest of the resort was ok. The pool was large, if a bit cold. The gym wasn't in the best condition and the on site branch of a local spa was a room with a therapist in it... The resort sells itself as have over 5 dining options, but does not make it clear that 4 of those are actually at their first property site, Ocean Club, that you need to schedule a shuttle to get to. We were given a great calendar of events for the week that we were staying, again it wasn't clear where each event was actually taking place, the staff of the restaurant weren't sure what we were even talking about when looking for a hosted happy hour and on further research we found out it was at the other site. OCW's main restaurant is ok, nothing to rave about with a selection of European styled dishes and a random selection of Japanese items. We didn't eat here often, there's a few really great restaurants a 5 min walk away. We did have a cockroach issue in our kitchen, the staff responded to it quickly, but we did have to do a daily sweep, spray and monitor programme to keep them at bay. The concierge, Bianca, at the front desk was mega helpful and an utter delight. All in all a positive stay but there are a few points that could easily be addressed to improve the guests experience.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank eat-wander-repeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCResortsonGraceBay, Manager at Ocean Club West, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2019

Thank you for the feedback. Ocean Club Resorts has a total of 3 restaurants: 2 restaurants at Ocean Club (Cabana & Opus), and 1 restaurant at Ocean Club West (Solana). I apologize for the confusion.
Thank you for letting us know of the issue so we could address.
We are happy to hear you all in all had a positive stay.
Our Best,
OCR Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2019

Ocean Club West exceeded our expectations in every way. We had a Beachfront 2bed/2.5bath unit with a huge covered porch and direct access to the beach from a little stone walkway, which made things so easy. Rooms are nothing fancy, but large, bright, and extremely clean. The housekeeping staff really went above and beyond to make sure our unit was spotless. Also, having a full kitchen and a washer and dryer was amazing. We usually stay at traditional hotels which don't have those amenities. The beach was gorgeous and never crowded, and we had no troubles getting beach chairs for our family every day. The restaurant was outstanding, and we ended up eating dinners there 5 or 6 nights of our 9 night stay. The grounds of the hotel are lovely, and well-manicured. Overall I cannot say enough about this resort. We had an incredible trip and we will certainly come back!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Sydney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCResortsonGraceBay, Manager at Ocean Club West, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2019

Thank you for your lovely review! We are delighted to hear OCW exceeded your expectations and will be certain to share your praise with the housekeeping staff – it truly makes their day to know their efforts were appreciated.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Until then....
Our Best,
OCR Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2018 via mobile

Our condo was really cute and very clean with an amazing view. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The pool is beautiful with a nice bar (expensive though, we paid $15 for a rum punch) and easy beach access and the beach is amazing. The restaurant at the resort was so good, so definitely go there! They have bikes that can be rented for free and the grocery store and other shops are close enough to ride the bikes to. When I return to the island I’ll definitely be staying here again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank em_0219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCResortsonGraceBay, Manager at Ocean Club West, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2019

Thank you, we are delighted to hear you were overall pleased with your stay!
I wanted to share the cocktail pricing for Solana: At this time all cocktails are $12, with the exception of the bartenders signature ($14) & Mud Slide ($16). We are happy to hear you enjoyed the food - thank you for recommending us!
Look forward to hosting you again! Until then...
Our Best,
OCR Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2018

What can I say about OCW? It was all perfect! Beach was paradise, studio suite was fantastic and clean - full sized fridge, lovely lanai, great kitchen. In suite laundry also which was great.. And about a 5 min walk to the IGA, though if you have a car, try to find a cheaper place to get groceries.
All staff at the resort were just lovely. Special thanks to Bianca at Reception and Leonardo - both top notch in customer service.
Cannot wait to go back, already planning my next visit!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coreen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCResortsonGraceBay, Manager at Ocean Club West, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2019

We are thrilled to hear OCW was perfect for you! Thank you for sharing and the comments on the staff, including Bianca and Leonardo - will be certain to share.
Look forward to your next visit!!
Warmest Regards,
OCR Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews