We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Guest House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Guest House
Guest House Queen size bed Guest House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Guest House
Guest House
Queen size bed Guest House
Bathroom Guest House
Living room Guest House
Kitchennette Guest House
Patio doors Guest House
Your private terrace Guest House
Salted water Pool
Queen size bed Guest Room
Bathroom Guest Room
Guest Room
Villa del Sol
Leeward sign at Pelican Beach
Grace Bay Beach
Turks and Caicos Islands
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Belisba
Buffalo, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 18 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I were very happy of our stay at Villa del Sol for our honeymoon. The owners are on site and extremely helpful with everything, including tips for attraction/restaurants, pick up and drop of from the airport, assistance with booking activities and much more. The place is very clean and absolutely fresh and new... you can see that the house has been recently built, and very nicely too. The beach is only 5 minutes away and it is right at the beginning of Grace bay. While we were there, we have visited the various resorts on Grace Bay out of curiosity and we were very pleased with our choice to stay in this private villa, which has really nothing to envy to super expensive places such as Grace Bay Club or The Sand, unless you are the type of person that wants to watch ESPN while on vacation in a paradise island ;) .

We are considering going back for a future anniversary and staying again in the same place, so YES we strongly advice anyone to chose this accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean the place was and the location
Liked least: hard to say
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanfranc...
Brest, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“VERY NICE”
Reviewed 10 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Thank you to the friendly owners, Geneviève et Gilles, for their welcome in the nice guesthouse of Leeward.We were as at home and we think often about them for our departure and would like to come back soon for sunny vacation and meet G and G.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the owners, the garden the beaches......
Liked least: all was very good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A G
Bonn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 20 January 2013 for a stay in November 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Great stay in a lovely house! Genevieve and Gilles are perfect hosts.

Location: Appartement is few minutes walk away from a really beautiful and quiet beach in a quiet neighborhood. Bicycles are provided. Only food and shops are mostly too far to walk but using the bikes you can reach everything you need.

Villa: House, bathroom, kitchen were clean and nice. The kitchen contained all basic things you need like cups, plates, cutlery, pots, even spices and oil if you want to prepare your own food. In addition the rooms were cleaned and sheets and towels were changed every two or three days. We got towels for the bathroom and in addition towels for the beach. Chairs for the beach, snorkeling glasses and a BBQ were provided. In the bathroom you could also find something for insect bites, everything is really well organized and you can feel that Genevieve and Gilles care for you to have a nice stay.

Pool: Clean, lovely.

Beach: Unbelievably beautiful!

Activities: If you want to go for activities Genevieve and Gilles are really helpful to organize trips and help with everything. We went on a sailing trip, kayaking and snorkeling, everything was very nice. You can also find a map and literature about interesting activities and restaurants in the living room.
A perfect place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Beach and the relaxing atmosphere
Liked least: Mosquitos in the evening
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kpriv222
Farmingville, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“PERFECT GETAWAY”
Reviewed 10 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

i can't say enough amazing things about G & G!! They are the most caring & considerate hosts anyone can hope for. This was my 2nd trip to Provo,I Loved the guest house & the privacy it allows you. For any couples or just single people eho want to get away & relax............this is the ONLY PLACE TO STAY!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I was treated like a friend of many years!!!
Liked least: I couldn't stay LONGER!!
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Reviewed 29 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing