We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went as part of a snorkel cruise”
Review of Little Water Cay

Little Water Cay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Island in the Turks and Caicos islands, the only place in the world to see the endangered rock iguana in its natural habitat.
Reviewed 3 August 2018

The amount of iguanas on this beach is wild. The are pretty cool to look at. the side the boats pull up to is beautiful but as you walk to the other side of the island it is unreal. The Turks truly have the most beautiful beaches.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank takemeonatrip65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"iguana island"
in 50 reviews
"small island"
in 15 reviews
"rock iguanas"
in 11 reviews
"rented a tandem kayak"
in 4 reviews
"definitely worth the trip"
in 3 reviews
"half moon bay"
in 11 reviews
"their natural habitat"
in 3 reviews
"blue haven"
in 6 reviews
"caribbean side"
in 3 reviews
"beautiful scenery"
in 4 reviews
"few hours"
in 6 reviews
"snorkeling tour"
in 5 reviews
"private beach"
in 4 reviews
"explore the island"
in 3 reviews
"sting ray"
in 3 reviews
"lemon sharks"
in 5 reviews
"amazing beach"
in 3 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2018

Iguana island is a good place to visit. It gives a glimpse of Turks and Caicos before tourism. It was a welcome interlude to our beach activities and worth the money (if you like reptiles!!)

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank SpikeF44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

We made a stop here on our all day snorkeling stop, it was fun to look and find the iguanas that were hiding, we didn't see any huge iguanas just small - medium size. Not very big island nothing to really do except look for the iguanas but it was fun, not something I would plan a day trip for.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank angela f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

It is always nice if you have children to stop by and see the iguanas. It is pretty fast walk through, but it is incredible to see these animals in their habitat.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank cindywild12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018

We went to "Iguana Island" on our day trip with M&J Charters. SO tranquil and so serene. Our family was thrilled to see the iguanas and to experience their friendly approach. Loved seeing the Caribbean side of the island with our guide, AJ. Disappointed to see scattered trash in several places in a refuge for these island treasures. Go and see this as part of your T&C experience!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank revranas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Water Cay also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Little Water Cay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing