We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Once you get there......”

Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: White sand beach with clear, calm waters, best known for its excellent diving opportunities and the tiki-huts that line the coast for a South Pacific atmosphere.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Once you get there......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

its a hike, and the road is rough, but its worth the ride.
when you get there you will be alone on a vast stretch of beach.
my daughter and I went snorkeling here and we netted some 200 sea biscuits, the equivalent of caribbean sand dollars.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank JustaRegularJoe02536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    46
    26
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Park, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't listen to the bad reviews!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

Why on earth are there bad reviews for this amazing beach? This place is absolutely, 100% amazing! My boyfriend and I stayed at Northwest Point Resort while we were here so it was just a short 5 minute drive. The path was a little rocky on the way there but it's SO worth it! Once you find the entrance (there are a few), you walk out onto a gorgeous and secluded beach! My boyfriend and I were the only ones there the day we went. The water was beautiful and breathtaking. We spent most of the time here rather than Grace Bay Beach being that we like to steer away from the touristy areas so if you like something off the beaten path, this is for you!

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank Alizabethe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“remote and wild coastline great flats”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

liked remoteness and rugged outlook ; car essential trash left on beach both from people and cast up from passing commercial boats

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Off the Beaten Track”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

This is one quiet beach. You will need to take a bumpy ride to get here, but if you want to get away from people then take the trip. The sand isn't as soft as Grace Bay and it was windy the day we went. There's do development out here except for the resort you walk through to get on the beac. A nice view of Grace Bay way off in the distance.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mykeeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“XXX”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

I would reccomend travellors stay away at the moment. There have been tourists and locals robbed and injured as it is very far from civilization and tourists are targeted there. Truthful Review. I visit Turks several times a year…The beautu of the beach is a draw but keep safe and stay away.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
8 Thank Robin07Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Northwest Point Beach also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Northwest Point Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing