We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“"babymoon" was beautiful experience!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grace Bay Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grace Bay Club
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Rumson, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"babymoon" was beautiful experience!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed this trip to Grace Bay Estate - our first time here and to Turks and Caicos. The grounds were immaculate, pools and beach were pristine, and the water was perfect. We especially appreciated Jean who worked at the beach and pool for the Estate!! He was extremely pleasant, worked hard, and always had a friendly word and face. Great job. We loved our room, enjoyed the spa, and certainly would recommend this to family or friends. We hope to come back to Grace Bay in the future!!

Room Tip: We only stayed at the Estate on the ground floor but it was always quiet, no mosquitoes, and our roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lourens W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,232
    196
    75
    39
    32
See reviews for
417
842
21
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

My husband, 19 year old daughter and my parents recently returned from a 7 night stay at Grace Bay Club over the February vacation week. During such a busy week for resorts, we were pleased to see the transport awaiting our arrival at the airport, handing us waters and taking us on the brief ride to the resort. The welcome at the reception was wonderful, we were seated in comfy chairs and offered rum punch or juice and checked in from our chairs.
Once we were taken on our personal tour of the property by our personal concierge, Franklin,
we settled into our rooms. Our room had a view of the ocean from both the bedroom and living area . Spectacular! The room was clean, large and had a balcony where we enjoyed coffee every morning. The service at the resort was outstanding. We were asked if there was anything we needed or anything that could be done throughout our stay. The beach and ocean is by far the most gorgeous beach and immaculate. Grace Bay is the only resort that has their beach raked by machines which makes a huge difference. Grace Bay Club is in an ideal location and offers bikes (which we used to go to the grocery store only 3 min. away)
and walking distance to many stores and restaurants. You don't need a car.
The amenities were wonderful, bottled water every day, a welcome fresh fruit plate and champagne and a manager's reception with open bar and appetizer's.
I would like to see added to the amenities: water fitness class and yoga on the beach in the morning, chocolates on the pillow and music on as part of turn down service, menus automatically handed out to the guests at the pool and beach.
Food is delicious and the breakfast buffet has something for everyone and includes all fresh ingredients, made to order omelettes and the most delicious pastries to name a few.
Hats off to Max, Kordell , Ruth Marie, Juquell and Franklin (to name a few) who went out of their way to be so kind and are extremely hard workers,
We will be back next year for sure!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank catherine d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Upon first arrival it was very nice to see familiar faces...godfrey, Anthony, Renaldo, Pauline etc. Also it was nice to see the renovated pool in the adult section. Cordell was amazingly helpful at the pool/beach.
Unfortunately that's where the good news ends. The hotel was much busier than the previous two times I was there. It feels like they are not prepared to deal with the larger crowd. Breakfast was much more disorganized...food displays were sloppy and in dire need of replenishment. It took 25 minutes to get an omelette. It just seemed very unorganized. Again this was not my experience in prior visits.
The lunch menu at the adult pool was very limited and disappointing vs prior experiences.
The simple, and to be expected, comfort of cozy slippers in the room is no longer there. Instead we were greeted with cheap flip flops.
Bottom line.... I came here for the third time expecting the amazing experience I had before but unfortunately something has clearly changed. The island has too many options for the service to slip like this, especially at >$1000/night! I just hope GBC can fix the kinks sooner rather than later!! I was a loyal GBC visitor but this last experience will force me to consider other options,

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beaulieu12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGraceBayClub, General Manager at Grace Bay Club, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your disappointment with your recent visit to
Grace Bay Club. Every guest’s experience is important to us as we strive for the finest
in service and facilities. Unfortunately, during your stay, we apparently fell short of our
goals and your expectations.

I am very sorry for the service issues you experienced during your most recent visit
with us. There is no excuse for the service you experienced. It is not the Grace Bay
Club standard and it is unacceptable. Your comments have been forwarded to the
appropriate managers and staff for review and action. I can assure you that what you
experienced was the exception and not the rule, as you know from previous visits and
can see in other Trip Advisor comments, we always strive for the best. Our service
goals are to anticipate guest needs and to be responsive to those needs on a timely
basis.

Regarding the slippers, the decision to replace bedroom slippers with flip flops in the
rooms was made after requests from the majority of our guests. We will note your
preference for comfortable bedroom slippers on your guest profile and ensure that they
are in your room upon arrival.

We value you as a guest and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.
Thoughtful feedback is a gift and we thank you for your input. We do hope that you will
return to Grace Bay Club at some time in the future.

Warm regards,

Thierry Grandsire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

This was our second time at Grace Bay Club. The facilities are very good, the long beach is great, but GBC is about the service. After a year, the staff remembered us and it felt like we were coming home. The food service staff is friendly, warm, and attentive without being oppressive. (Look for Leola, who runs the grill and is fabulous.) Our concierge team, Franklyn and Jasmine, took great care of us. In all, from check in to departure a wonderful experience. We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DSherman57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

My wife and I spent four relaxing days at the Grace Bay Club from January 25-29/2012. We are well travelled and have experienced a wide range of accomodations world wide. This is the first review I have ever posted and it is NOT because the Grace Bay Club is not a worthwhile destination. It is because it does even come close to meeting expectations based on its cost! We paid $1850 Canadian per day not including the 21% tax and hotel surcharge added upon departure. Bear in mind this is not an all inclusive hotel and so both food , drinks and flights were additional. The beach was undeniably the best anywhere!!! Absolutely spectacular. Pretty much everything else misses the mark. Our room was very spacious but very sparsely furnished. There was no mini bar nor was any pop or alcohol provided in the mini-fridge (although water was replenished daily). We were in the adult portion of the hotel and the pool was adequate but quite small. It was T-shaped and no where near the quality of any other pool I have seen on any Carribean resort we have visited. Needless to say there wasn't a swim up bar and so we were dependant on pool service which was non-existent. The dinner in the formal restaurant Anacaona was very good! We ate there two nights and had very nice meals. The only other restaurant is adequate (no more) and caters to lunch ( breakfast was included in our rate). Lunch was $100 for two and tasty but had a very limited menu. The staff were very pleasant and would be very accomodating if asked but otherwise were not forthcoming with service at all. We asked for a bottle of wine pool-side which wasnt delivered and the hotel failed to deliver a message to us from friends staying on the island so we had no way of meeting them for dinner which they had reserved. I could go on and on and I realize some of this sounds petty. But treat yourself to the service level at the RitzCarlton sometime for a quarter of the cost and you will see why anyone would come away feeling that a lovely resort falls short period. It could be so much more and is not at all a return based on value. Boo!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank brittToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGraceBayClub, General Manager at Grace Bay Club, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your thoughts on your recent visit at Grace Bay
Club. Every guest’s experience is important to us as we strive for the finest in service
and facilities. Unfortunately, during your stay, we apparently fell short of our goals and
your expectations. For this I apologize.

Every guests needs are different. We know that you have stayed at all-inclusive resorts
in the past which is a completely different resort style than ours. Our pools are not
oversized fun pools which you are accustomed to at all inclusive family resorts. We have
three pools at our resort to cater to our guests needs. The family pool, which has a
swim-up bar, the adult’s only Infiniti edge pool (the one which you used) and the pool at
the Estates. Our pools are understated and elegant, and our guests generally enjoy
them.

We do not stock a mini fridge as we offer a grocery service where you request items
and your grocery is supplied prior to your arrival and stocked in your room by your
personal concierge.

We are happy you enjoyed the food at Anacaona. Our guests have several dining
options at our resort as well as a number of restaurants in the Grace Bay area which
guests frequent. The Grill Rouge is a casual dining restaurant and is open daily for
breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Krave restaurant at the Estates is open daily for lunch
and dinner.

We are very sorry you didn’t see the value in your stay with us, we failed you and for
this we apologize. Thoughtful feedback is a gift and we thank you for your input. We
are looking forward to welcoming you back to Grace Bay Club in the future.

Warm regards,

Thierry Grandsire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.4 km away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 46 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,174 reviews
2.0 km away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 46 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
4.2 km away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#6 of 46 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#5 of 46 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
1.1 km away
The Tuscany
The Tuscany
#1 of 46 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
2.7 km away
Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace Bay Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Bay Club

Property: Grace Bay Club
Address: Grace Bay Road | PO Box 128, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#7 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#9 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price range (per night): $928 - $2,853
Hotel Class:5 star — Grace Bay Club 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world renowned Grace Bay Club, first luxury all-suite resort in Turks and Caicos, offers guests a haven for uninterrupted relaxation. The resort, with the largest beach front access - 1100 feet, features all ocean front suites. Divided into three separate sections that caters to discerning travelers of all tastes, it includes the adults-only Hotel area with private restaurant, bar, and swimming pool; family-friendly Villas with their own restaurant, bar, and pool; and the uber-luxe Estate, with a complete set of exclusive amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Grace Bay Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grace Bay Club Hotel Providenciales
Grace Bay Hotel
Hotel Grace Bay
Grace Bay Club Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing