We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Sapodilla Bay
from USD 100.00
More Info
from USD 90.00
More Info
Reviews (1,088)
Filter reviews
1,088 results
Traveller rating
754
241
69
20
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
754
241
69
20
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shallow water grace bay jet ski rentals beautiful beach dirt road chalk sound great for kids south dock an umbrella paddle boards calm waters las brisas restaurant public access favorite beach public beach warm water worth the trip
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 1,088 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017

After being disappointed regarding the closure of Taylor Bay, we were extremely glad to have found this gem of a bay. Sapodilla Bay has calm, clear, shallow waters. Few villas around but not much people. Very relax atmosphere! Highly recommend for couples and families. Jet skis available for rental.

Gorgeous bay!

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank rossie0823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

This beach is not as busy as grace bay and is lovely for spending the day. There are paddleboard and jet ski rentals here as well

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank erinjohansson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

This bay is a gorgeous spot and is sheltered, shallow, and calm on a day when Grace bay is windy and wavy. It would be a great spot for little kids to swim safely. The water is very shallow for a good distance out with a very gradual descent. A variety of water sports are available for rent here. We rented jet skis and my daughter's had so much fun. There is a wreck that you can explore from your jet skis and my daughter found a big turtle out in the bay. They also had kayaks and paddle boards. We headed over this way to look at chalk sound and ended up here. We weren't all that taken with chalk sound as a spot, but thought Sapodilla Bay made the trip worthwhile.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

This is very unique. Must see and spend at least half a day here. Total chill and we were probably 2 of the 10 people in total

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank patneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Calm, beautiful water. Great guys on the beach you can rent paddleboards and jet skis from. If you call ahead, make a reservations, they may be able to set up lounge chairs and umbrellas for you....

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Tandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews