We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Sun Charters tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveller rating
509
19
6
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
509
19
6
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset cruise glow worms captain dave chips and salsa rum punch pine cay day sail beautiful sailboat private charter wonderful sunset sand dollars friendly crew set sail deserted beach turks caicos ship wreck highlight of our trip
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 542 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2018

We took an afternoon sail on the great ship Atabeyra with several new friends and family. It was a memorable trip of a lifetime. David and his crew served the best Rum Punch of anywhere and they were friendly and knowledgeable of the island area. We stopped to swim along a beautiful sandy beach finding conch shells and sand dollars.
We would highly recommend this excursion to anyone visiting Provo. It is very relaxing and the people were wonderful. A cherished memory.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank 920jayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018

We did the day snorkel trip. Got to go snorkeling and see amazing marine life! Crew was super friendly and accommodating. Would absolutely recommend to any type of traveler.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Y778OXchristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Our group of ten adults booked a private sunset sail with Capt Dave and his crew (Willi & JR) Truly the most beautiful sailboat on TCI. Capt.Dave let us plan our own itinerary. including a planned champagne toast at sunset. There is no better way to experience TCI and the amazing sunsets than with Sun Charters!!!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank lyndac632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

Capt. Dave, Jr. and Willi(anna) did a great job with our group! We are loud and obnoxious and they rolled with the punches with us! The rum punch was AWESOME. We opted for the lunch, and it was great antipasto! I'm not a snorkeler, but everyone else in the group is and loved going out on the reef. Wouldn't have changed a thing, except a few more applications of sunscreen!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Inspire429308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Sunset & glow worm tour was incredible - beautiful boat, super friendly stuff and of course a mind blowing sunset.
Glow warm experience was the best part though, stars above you and thousands of tiny starts below you. A truly magical experience. So glad we did it!

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank SoniaK11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews