We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh from an Airstream trailer kitchen!”
Review of Cocovan

Cocovan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 10 - USD 30
Description: COCOVAN WILL BE CLOSED SEPTEMBER 6, 2018 - SEPTEMBER 26, 2018. WE WILL REOPEN SEPTEMBER 27, 2018. Set amidst the grounds of sister restaurant Coco Bistro, Cocovan offers delicious small plates in a casual environment. All served out of a 1974 Airstream with beautiful seating under the palms. No reservations required.
Restaurant details
Description: COCOVAN WILL BE CLOSED SEPTEMBER 6, 2018 - SEPTEMBER 26, 2018. WE WILL REOPEN SEPTEMBER 27, 2018. Set amidst the grounds of sister restaurant Coco Bistro, Cocovan offers delicious small plates in a casual environment. All served out of a 1974 Airstream with beautiful seating under the palms. No reservations required.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This cute concept sits on the parking lot of Coco Bistro and offers a fresh menu posted daily based on what the chef has found. On our visit, we had beef tacos and fish tacos. The beef was Thai-spiced and tender as anything we have every had. The fish tacos were equally interesting and fresh. We shared each one and decided a second visit was in order.

The picnic tables are spread around the kitchen, and you share dinner with other guests. We saw families, couples and groups enjoying the breeze and food. No view, though, just spectacular fresh food.

Date of visit: November 2018
2  Thank B4267NBbillm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (516)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 516 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were excited to add this to our must-try after reading so many great reviews and now it'll be on our must-do on all future visits to Provo. We went early (~5p) so we could hit happy hours and had the place pretty much to ourselves for a bit. The service was so quick that we had our food and were done before it even got dark.

My husband got the fish tacos and I picked the Tandoori chicken. Everything was so good and we really loved the curry sauce that came with my chicken. We also tried the mac 'n cheese balls which were also good.

While we were enjoying drinks after dinner, Patrick came over to chat with us a bit and told us more about Cocovan, Provo...etc -- a really nice guy and you can tell everyone that works at Cocovan is very passionate about their unique Airstream food truck.

This is a great place to come for a fun, relaxed and quick bite. It's ideal for families as well as couples that want a romantic setting. Next time we'll wait until sunset so we can enjoy the ambience of the lights/palms.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank woohoostatecollege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our favourite restaurant of the holiday, it was absolutely delicious!!! The Shrimp MAC and Cheese Balls were something else and the Crispy Chicken Tandoori Skewers were outstanding. Please please please give me the recipes!!! All I can say is yum yum yum definitely worth a visit. The setting was great and family friendly, the staff were fab definitely a must for your visit to Turks and Caicos!!!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank LornaB170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

What a unique dining experience for Provo. The beautiful tropical landscaping is perfect with casual outdoor seating. The food we had was very good.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank pmmfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

This is a funny little airstream van with a small kitchen and picnic tables. Good for families. They set out dishes of mint and cloves to keep the flies away!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Shelagh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick G, Manager at Cocovan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Shelagh,

We're glad you think Cocovan is great for families. We are always striving for excellence from our food and service to our atmosphere. If you could give us any more feedback on what we could do to improve from a three star rating, would you email us at cocovanbwi@gmail.com

Thanks,
Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cocovan also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Cocovan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing