We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“For a week I lived IN a postcard”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
dataivilla info Welcome HOME!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
dataivilla info
Welcome HOME!
COOL !!!
Gathering with family and friends
The 'cordon bleu' kingdom....
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Please... enter the second pod
One Bedroom
second bedroom
Third bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Whitby, North Caicos, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jules6281
Texas
1 review
“For a week I lived IN a postcard”
Reviewed 19 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My first trip to North Caicos could not have been better. As I walked up to the turquois entrance door of the house we rented it made me feel like I had officially begun my vacation. It was when I opened that turquois entrance to the deck between the main house and guest house that I felt as though I was living in the postcard of Turks and Caicos. Breathtaking! The painted entrance door was a perfect match for the turquois water that you see just as you open the door. A boardwalk led us down to the ocean which was just a short distance to the water, as the house was beachfront. The owner of the property had our meal waiting for us and had given us options to select prior to our trip. Honestly, it was the best pizza I have ever eaten. Not only is the house spotless, beautiful and functional, the owner can really cook and was most helpful with guidance of places to go and people to call for day trip or to buy fresh seafood. We bought lobster one night and conch another. The weather was beautiful and it only rained a couple of times but it did not keep us from going and doing as we wanted. Our dining out consisted of trips to Mudjin, which is on Middle Caicos, and the food was amazing, and Miss B's which is on North Caicos and again amazing. The people who ran the establishments could not have been nicer. The house we rented had 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. Very accommodating. There was a hammock in the yard as well as an outdoor shower to keep the sand out of the house. You will need bug spray because there are little bitty bugs that will get you and you will not even realize it because you are so preoccupied with the natural beauty of the island. The beach was all ours for the 7 days and we saw only 2 or 3 people on it other than ourselves the entire time we were there. Most days we saw no one:) It really was like living inside a postcard,..... beautiful, peaceful, safe and wonderful. I would go again in a heart beat and I would definitely have Jean-Louis Renaud's pizza!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: being right on the water and having a super nice house to stay in.
Liked least: at night the bugs will get you if you don't wear bug spray
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Aug 2013
Thanks Marco and Tony for such a review! WOOOOW ...so great to hear that you enjoyed island and villa... See you again... soon we hope!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
faith429
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Secluded Vacation!”
Reviewed 28 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Datai was a beautiful week of seclusion in one of the most beautiful places in the Caribbean. Jean-Louis will make you feel welcome and even cook you dinner!

The house is breath taking and from the moment we arrived, we knew we had made the right choice. Datai is right on the beach where you can spend the day near the water or choose to stay in the shade of the cabana. We loved the privacy and ate all our meals on the porch looking at the water.

The house is airy, comfortable, clean, and beautifully designed. It has everything you need for your luxurious vacation you will want to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the house is right on the beach.
Liked least: It is a little difficult to navigate the island, but that is the beauty of seclusion!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2013
Hello Faith
Thanks so much for your lovely comment. We try our very best to make our guests happy. We hope to have the pleasure to have you HOME again at Datai.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie S
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Beautiful”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Datai is exactly what we were looking for. The pictures on the web site do not do justice. It is better in person (if that is possible) Very clean house and yard, beautiful beach view. We were there during the low season. The beach is clean and very few people around. If you are looking for a relaxing, chilled out vacation this is the place. Jean-Louis was there if we needed anything. He explained where to go and how to get around. He is also an amazing cook. He is willing to cook dinner if you need it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CO
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 2,900
/ Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing