We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Best diving

Blue water divers provides you with an easy and amazing diving experience in paradise. Kristen... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Sarah Q
via mobile
Blue Water Divers Rock!

My girlfriend and I dove for 6 days with these guys and we loved it. The wall is awesome and the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Bob A
via mobile
Read all 689 reviews
  
Reviews (689)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveller rating
653
26
7
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
653
26
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive sites dive shop dive master fish grand turk snorkeling trip cruise ship small group osprey beach hotel great dive experienced divers sea turtles via email a short taxi ride laid back took great care personal experience
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 689 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2016

The Blue Water Dives team is amazing--both friendly and informed. My friends and I felt very comfortable and had a blast.

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank apodolsky15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueWaterDivers, Team member at Blue Water Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2016

Thanks Allison - we really enjoyed our afternoon out at Gibbs Cay with the three of you and glad you did too! Hope to see you all back in Grand Turk again one day. All the best for a great summer in the city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We were able to visit 3 different sites on our tour, even though we were late for our scheduled trip (due to inconsistent info on our cruise ship :-( ). All the staff at Blue Water Divers were excellent and accommodating, as were the other guests who were waiting for us. This was our second time back to Blue Water Divers. I plan to go snorkelling with them every time I visit Grand Turk.

Date of experience: January 2016
1  Thank Jackey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueWaterDivers, Team Member at Blue Water Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Dear Jackey
Thank you for taking time to write us a review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience, even though the cruise ship was a bit late. We always try and accommodate all of our guests and are glad that it all worked out for everyone! We hope that you do join us in the water again when you return to Grand Turk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

We just got back from an eight-day scuba diving trip to Grand Turk. We stayed at the Osprey Beach Hotel and did six days of two-tank morning dives with their partner dive shop, Blue Water Divers, which is directly across the street from the hotel. We got to know the staff (Henry, Kristen & Kingdry) becuase our group of six only dealt with them, which was nice. They made the whole experience so easy! Because we stayed at Osprey, all of the rooms are oceanfront and each morning, BWD would pull their scuba boat onto the beach right outside of our room for easy loading. They schleped all the gear back and forth to the dive shop - everything was set up for us each morning on the boat when we arrived - so all we had to do was bring our wetsuit, masks & fins and we were set to go. We saw some amazing reefs, fish, etc. The water is nothing short of amazing - warm, clear and calm. We thoroughly enjoyed the staff at BWD, from the initial booking of our trip to settling up at the end, and would highly recommend them to anyone who wants to dive Grand Turk.

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank VelvetDevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueWaterDivers, Team Member at Blue Water Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2016

Thanks for the terrific review! We are so pleased that you guys all had such a good time on Grand Turk and loved the diving as much as we do. Its a pretty special little place and we are happy to have shared it with you all. We truly hope to see you all again one day - I'm sure that your trip planner will be making it happen :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

We completed our 4 Open Water Dives on four separate afternoons with Henry Harries-Jones who is an outstanding Dive Instructor and a consummate professional. Arrangements had been made with Audrey and Kristen in the office two months earlier as we were beginning to plan our trip, but we were uncertain about the specific dates. They were willing to work with us and were incredibly flexible, keeping the tentative dates for 4 afternoon dives open for as long as their schedule allowed. They are a very busy diving center, but we were never rushed or pressured; the individual attention we were given prior to arriving set the tone for our entire experience. On arrival Henry greeted us warmly, sat down to get to know us, and explained the process. Dives 1, 2, 3, & 4 began the same way with Henry's thoughtful instruction while we sat in the cool and breezy Atrium. He patiently answered all our questions and supported us at every step, as we were both a bit nervous. He debriefed us at the end of every dive, giving us feedback on what we did well and how to improve. Henry is a natural teacher and loves diving, the perfect combination. The individual attention prior to arriving permeated each of our dives. Dive 1 involved two divers, with Kingdry keeping an eye on us while Henry provided the instruction. The ratio of instructor to diver was 1:2 after that, a far cry from the large group Open Water Dives at other places based on experiences shared with us later in the week from divers who were staying at The Osprey. The 1:2 ratio was exactly what we needed. The entire experience was simply incredible, from the beautiful and varied dive sites near and along "the wall" only a 10-15 minute boat ride away, to the steady and unflappable instruction of Henry, the support of Kingdry, and the conscientiousness of Kristen. We look forward to learning more from Henry in the future and will continue to dive with Blue Water Divers simply for fun! All we can say is thank you, thank you, and thank you!

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank Ryans12962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueWaterDivers, Team Member at Blue Water Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear Jeanne and Terry - you are most welcome! We should be thanking you for writing such a detailed and kind review! Henry truly enjoyed teaching you both, and we are so glad that we were able to help you achieve this goal. We hope that when(not if!) you return we get to see you again and have some more fun under the water!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

We just came back from TCI May 2. We had a party of 6 and used Blue Water Divers for four days of 2 tanks morning dives. We had an excellent time and the diving was great.
We saw some beautiful reefs, turtles, eagle rays, sting rays and lots of other cool creatures. The Dive shop was very professional. We arrived in GT on Saturday afternoon and the dive shop was not open, but they had all of our information at the front desk of the Osprey and the time for us to arrive at the dive shop on Sunday. Weather was perfect. Henry was a great dive master and Kristen answered all of our questions and we had a lot:) Thanks again to Blue Water diver for everything. Hope to see you all again in the future. We also met a great dog named Chase!!

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank SLL404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueWaterDivers, Team Member at Blue Water Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

Hi Sheryl!
Thanks so much for taking the time to write us such a nice review. We're happy that you were able to see such an amazing variety of marine life, and that you enjoyed your diving with Henry. It was great having your group with us for a week, and Chase agrees. He says hello and hopes you will come back to visit - so do we!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews