We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa Azul is AMAZING! Truly our best family...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
ocean view bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cockburn Town, Grand Turk, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tour92262
1 review
“Villa Azul is AMAZING! Truly our best family vacation yet.”
Reviewed 1 June 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Villa Azul is AMAZING! Truly our best family vacation yet.

My wife and I, and our 2 young kids (1 and 3yrs) stayed at Villa Azul for 2 weeks in February 2018. From the moment we were met at the airport by Colin and EG, we were glad to have chosen this place for our vacation. The pickup was smooth and welcoming. We arranged a rental car through them with Arti who was very friendly and provided us with a car for the duration of our stay. The island is very laid back so don’t expect any paperwork, just a smile and a handshake. At the end of the trip, we paid Arti for the use of the car, with no surprise charges.

Arriving at the villa, we were blown away. Everything looks as good, if not better than the pictures. The villa is spaceous and well appointed with personal touches that make the place feel like home. The screened-in porch is HUGE and is where we ate all our meals with views of the sunset over the ocean. There is A/C in all bedrooms and main living areas, but truthfully we only used the A/C at night for a more comfortable sleep.

The best thing about the villa is the private pool, which is very clean and well maintained. Our son was in it every day at least twice! The sunsets ARE incredible. We walked on the beach every night. I do advise you to bring water shoes as there is much coral and some sea urchins in the sea. But with this comes a wealth of interesting shells and coral formations that we enjoyed collecting.

Eg and Colin are amazing hosts. They make you feel at home, but are not overly obtrusive. They live right next door and we found it really handy to have a quick chat in the morning about where to go that day. They have 3 lovely dogs. Rocky (the rotweiler) absolutely adores children and is so gentle. We don’t have a pet, but my son still talks about how he misses Rocky and how he wants to go back to the “cottage by the sea”. I’m sure these will be some our young son's first long-lasting memories. Eg and Colin even made supper for us one night to celebrate our daughter’s first birthday!

The island gets frequent hurricanes and that is evident by the somewhat battered buildings you see around the island. It’s a different way of life and you can definitely see the power of mother nature. The villa however, is impeccably maintained and looks like it’s never been touched.

Now, this island won’t be for everyone. It’s very remote and small, so don’t expect everyday conveniences like you have back home, but they do have everything you need. We found the grocery stores to be pretty well stocked and prices not too bad. The locals are very friendly and laid back… it’s a caribbean island after all! Leave your worries and stresses behind when you arrive here. There is internet, but it’s spotty and slow, especially after the hurricanes in 2017. But you’re on a remote beach in the middle of the caribbean, not some huge resort! Having ANY internet is miraculous!! It was more than sufficient for me to keep in touch with my business and remote-view my workstation back home on occasion. Streaming wasn't an option, but it was actually really great to have limited TV watching for 2 weeks. The kids didn’t miss it at all and found other, more interesting things to do.

Contrary to another posting, the place is NOT infested with spiders, cockroaches and ants. Yes, there are bugs, like anywhere on planet earth, but they mostly stay outside unless you leave the doors open at night. There were some tiny ants in the kitchen but when I say tiny, I mean smaller than the size of a pinhead. They were harmless and not bothersome whatsoever. We found Eg’s communication to be excellent!

All in all, it was an amazing trip! Thank you, Colin & Eg!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2018
Thank you for the great review. We are grateful that you enjoyed your time at the villa and happy guests are our best reward. We know that you and the family are going to be busy in future but hope you kind find the time to come back one day because we would love to see you.
EG and Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndyJaspe...
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Accommodations”
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Villa Azul is a gem located on the water. The Villa is well maintained with all modern appliances. The owners are great - very attentive and willing to assist! Grand Turk is slowly recovering from 2017 hurricane season. There are few places to eat so we regularly used the Villa's kitchen to prepare food, etc. It's a great place to get off the grid & not worry about work!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for the great review. We try to make the villa totally equipped so that everything you need is right there and many guests choose to spend nearly all their time in the villa, around the pool or on the beach in front. Bye the way, most of the restaurants and bars are now back in action so the eating out options are there as well. Thank you again and come back soon.
EG and Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odyssey48...
1 review
“Gracious Hosts, beautiful house”
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We spent 5 wonderful days in a beautiful beachfront house; a dream come true. The house had all the comforts of home and then some. It was clean and very well appointed. Spent the days soaking in the views and the sun, sitting by the beach and the pool, exploring the island, snorkeling and just relaxing. EG and Colin were such wonderful hosts. They made us feel very welcome and they really went above and beyond. My kids and I are eternally grateful to them for making our vacation so memorable. Afterwards we had that warm fuzzy feeling you get after spending a great time with dear friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2018
We have been blessed with so many fabulous guests and we also think of you as our friends. Our dog Rocky especially loves when families visit because he gets to sit on the beach all day and keep the children company while they have fun. Please come back soon.
EG and Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P
1 review
“Exceptional property, fantastic owners, and a beautiful island”
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Spent a fantastic week on Grand Turk. The property was better than pictured on the internet. It was clean and had everything you could ask for. The owner loves next door and we’re available as needed yet let you enjoy your time and the home. We had a private chef come in and cook a local meal and it was amazing. I highly recommend this property!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2883MWem...
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Just wonderful”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Just back from an amazing nine days at Villa Azul on Grand Turk. Spent lazy days snorkelling with rays, turtles, squid not to mention the wonderful reef fish. A stunning villa with everything imaginable thought about. This is a place to come and seriously unravel from all life throws at you. Whale watching and movie nights under the stars on the beach topped off this amazing holiday. Thank you EG and Colin for being such attentive hosts. We are travelling home rejuvinated and will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing