We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing island experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Paradise!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Paradise!
Oceanfront views throughout Main Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Welcome to Paradise!
Oceanfront views throughout
Main Entrance
Spacious open plan living space.
Entertainment Area
Entertainment Area
Dining Area
Bar w/ Oceanfront Views
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Second Dining Area
Master Suite w/ Oceanfront views and wrap around balcony.
Master Suite w/ Oceanfront views and wrap around balcony.
Master Ensuite
Second Bedroom
Island luxuries...
Island Flower...
Second Bathroom
Third Bedroom
Sea Fan :-)
Visit the Grand Turk Cruise Port and enjoy their pool and other amenities for free!
Fun!! @ the cruise port
Enjoy Gibbs Cay!
Visit the historical Lighthouse just minutes away.
The Island life...
Jojo the friendly dolphin might just come out an play!
The famous Governor's Beach.
Grand Turk is known for world class diving.
What better way to end the day! :-)
Ocean Trails awaits you!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Grand Turk, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Travellin...
Boston
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing island experience”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
6
people found this review helpful

We've been to Grand Turk before and other islands too but this was our best ever stay in the Caribbean. The owner actually met us at the airport and took us to the house. The house is situated on a small bluff overlooking the ocean - we were able to access the beautiful beach that runs along the coast in front of the house. We had a small air conditioning issue on the Saturday morning and this was repaired very quickly the same morning - we were completely amazed at the professional and prompt service. The issue was very minor and we could have lived with it.

We must say also how pleased we were with Grand Turk. It's been a number of years since our last visit and the level of supplies and service have improved dramatically. The various grocery stores all seem to have their attributes. There is even a new hospital - a really beautiful and modern facility given the size of this island. The restaurants were surprisingly reasonable in price. Our favorite was the Sandbar - just an ideal island relaxing spot built on the beach.

This is definitely an island where you could spend the entire vacation in a bathing suit, t shirt and flipflops ! Very laid back. The population is very diverse but every single interaction that we had with people - whether asking for directions or just general conservation was very friendly and welcoming. This truly is a wonderful place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location overlooking the Ocean and the house itself
Liked least: Intermittent wifi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and for sharing your experience with others. We are always grateful for positive feedback and are happy that you enjoyed your stay.

Thanks for visiting Paradise and we hope to welcome you again in future.

With Smiles and Sunshine!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shatel W
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A VERY MERRY CHRISTMAS AT OCEAN TRAILS!!!”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our Christmas was awesome at the Ocean Trails Beach House. This rental house is surprisingly warm and inviting while also quite spacious. We felt at home from the moment we opened the front door and we didn't want to leave. It offers features of four and five star hotels with modern décor, flat screen TV's in all rooms and cable & internet, but is even better with a fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops and a washer and dryers.

Vacationing at a hotel was simply not an option because of the inconveniences of not being able to cook, wash or have the privacy we enjoy at home. Staying at the beach house made our vacation more affordable and enjoyable because of these conveniences.

The owners are also very kind and went above and beyond to make our stay an enjoyable one which we will never forget. We have already made plans to visit again next year.

YOU WILL NOT REGRET STAYING AT THIS BEAUTIFUL HOME...ITS WORTH EVERY PENNY AND SO MUCH MORE!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the conveniences of home
Liked least: My time was not long enough
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and for sharing your experience with others. We are always grateful for positive feedback and are happy that you had a good time.

Thanks for visiting Paradise and we hope to welcome you again in future.

With Smiles and Sunshine!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and the location, right by the beach and really convenient to other ammenities!
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Dec 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy that you were pleased with the facility and service. Thanks again for making us your vacation choice and we look forward to serving you again in future. Looking forward to you and your family's return.

With Bright Smiles,


Iquita & Toriano
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Dec 2014
We are grateful for your feedback and for confirmation that you were pleased with our service and home. We strive to ensure that your stay is as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. We were happy to do what we could for you. We hope that we can assist you with a future vacation and that we can accommodate you again soon.

With Bright Smiles,

Iquita & Toriano
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing