We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Christmas at Plantation View”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Plantation View

pool and garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pool and garden
verandah kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
pool and garden
verandah
kitchen
Large spacious kitchen with washer etc. overlooking front garden.
pool table
pool table
lounge area
TV lounge
Master bedroom
upstairs bedroom
family bedroom dwonstairs
family bedroom
View over the lowlands of Tobago
View of the garden
Garden
Porch
visitors to the villa.... a pair parakeets
woodpecker visiting
View over the lowlands at night
Ideal space for bar.b.q's
Upstairs Layout
Downstairs Layout
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
CandiceJa...
Trinidad and Tobago
2 reviews
“Christmas at Plantation View”
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The house was beautiful..and has been updated a bit from the pictures.. the view was spectacular and we enjoyed the pool! My family had a great time and we will definitely book again...a few issues arised but most were solvable. The rooms were comfortable except for the air conditioning downstairs not working properly.. the upstairs fridge gave out on us but it was difficult to solve this during the holiday. The downstairs one worked fine. Also some more mats needed and gas tank downstairs as well.
Barry was a pleasure to deal with and answered every question and concern.. I would recommend staying as I feel that these issues would be dealt with.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2018
Hi Candice . Thank you for letting me know that you enjoyed your stay and letting other people know . I am sorry about the small problems and am glad you let me know so I can get them sorted out . I will look forward to you making another booking soon . Regards Barry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glatchman...
Trinidad and Tobago
1 review
“Awesome Experience”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I must say my family and I had a great time at the Plantation View..Spacious,clean and comfortable environment...I would gladly recommend to anyone wishing to have a family vacation or even reunion...Mr Robinson was very welcoming to my family stay...and openly answered all questions asked...very professional service I must say...I am sure I will be going again in the future..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Hi Good day . Thank you for letting me and other people know that you enjoyed the villa . You will be welcome anytime . Regards Barry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fun, Relaxing Family Vacation!”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My family & I arrived for a 3 day vacation following our stay at a resort in Tobago and it was perfect. From the time we arrived at the Villa - Colin was super accommodating, helpful and a pleasure to meet in person - he even went the extra mile to get us a blender!
Barry the owner was extremely responsive to all my questions before and even after our stay. Everything Barry promised we received. The pool was the main attraction for the kids, the upper open air dining area was where the adults ate, drank and enjoyed this beautiful villa and view. I wish our stay was longer. Thank you again for everything Colin & Barry!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thank you for letting me and other people know that you had a great time and enjoyed the house . Please feel free to make another booking soon so you can enjoy the villa again I am please that colin was helpful. He always is and such a nice man . Regards Barry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVALON S
Scarborough, Tobago
2 reviews
“Family-Friendly Getaway”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A wonderful weekend was enjoyed at the Villa. The kids had a grand time in the pool and the availability of the bbq pit and all the other amenities, made it even better. I must say that the view is very breath-taking, we felt as though we were not even in Tobago (seeing that we live here). Nice and clean surroundings were a plus. Commendations must also be made about your manager as he was available to assist when we needed him.

It was indeed a pleasure to stay and we would gladly return..... a home away from home....

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Hi good day and thank you for your review . I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we're looked after . I will look forward to you making another booking . Regards Barry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie G
1 review
“Perfect location for a family get together or a vacation with the kids”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location was easy to find as there were specific landmarks one could follow but having a vehicle is highly recommended. All basic amenities were provided, very spacious and kids friendly. The view was just gorgeous, especially at night. The villa manager was very accommodating. Definitely will be making a next booking....Thanks Barry R

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Hi Thank you . I am please to hear you enjoyed the villa and will look forward to welcoming you back to Plantationview again . Regards Barry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing