We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STILL A HIGH CLASS HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Port of Spain
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2017

It has been a while since our last visit to the Hyatt but we visited as a family for dinner in the main restaurant. The service we received from each member of staff during our visit was par excellence. The food was superb, great choices and very plentiful, which unfortunately left all of us without the chance to savour the dessert menu! All in all a well recommended hotel right in the heart of Port of Spain with great views out to sea. (Also very clean and tidy)

Room Tip: Room overlooking the sea
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zazazaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,147)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Trinidad
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 65 of 2,147 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017

I always use the Hyatt as my go to for rest, to be pampered and have alone time. The staff is always courteous, cheerful and helpful. Food is great and the massages are very relaxing. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Consuelo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank keithl239
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 411marlonp
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 August 2017

The staff at the Hyatt, Port-of-Spain was there for me and my family at our time of great loss and we were cared for by all members of the staff like family.

This truly meant quiet a lot to me as I started a tradition with my dad (who recently passed away), by subsequently celebrating his birthday every year at the Hyatt Recency from 2010 when he turned 80!
With him being incapacitated for the last 2 years we were unable to celebrate like before but I continued to stay here on all my visits to Trinidad.

This year I invited a friend to come with me on my visit home on July 1st - 7th and we stayed at the Hyatt. She was so thrilled with the warm reception we received.
Sadly I had to return on the 25th, July for the funeral for my dad, and checked out on the 4th, August.

I can't say enough about the staff and how proud I am of their exceptional customer service, especially in comparison to all the places I've visit around the world. From Austria to Munich, Switzerland to Luxembourg, this Hyatt ranks as one of the best places I've ever stayed!

Thank you once again to all - from the bellhop to the front desk, the chefs to the servers, the room staff to the dinning staff, I say "Hats off to you all" and continue to excel at doing the very best!!!

P.S. - I'm already planning to have a Memorial for my dad and you there will be no guessing as to where the entire family is going to stay when we come home from the States!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank WBaksh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port of Spain
2.5 km away
Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre
2.2 km away
Courtyard Port of Spain
Courtyard Port of Spain
#1 of 22 in Port of Spain
893 reviews
0.2 km away
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
#5 of 22 in Port of Spain
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Kapok Hotel
Kapok Hotel
#6 of 22 in Port of Spain
314 reviews
54.1 km away
D' Coconut Cove Holiday Beach Resort
54.7 km away
Acajou Hotel
Acajou Hotel
#1 of 2 in Grande Riviere
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Trinidad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Trinidad

Address: No 1 Wrightson Road, Port of Spain, Trinidad
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Port of Spain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Port of Spain
Price Range: $249 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Trinidad 4.5*
Number of rooms: 423
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Trinidad is a high rise hotel at the Port of Spain International Waterfront Development along the waterfront of Trinidad and Tobago's capital city. This 423-room hotel offers contemporary style and a comfortable luxury for Trinidad visitors. Featured in the design is a 16,000-square-foot Grand Ballroom, a 10,000 square-foot multipurpose facility and twelve smaller meeting rooms including two boardrooms. In addition, guests can enjoy a 9,000 square-foot spa with en suite facilities and a serene rooftop infinity pool and terrace with beautiful views of the Gulf of Paria and provides a relaxing escape for business travelers. Dining options range from a fine-dining restaurant, 24 hour café, sushi bar, lobby lounge and bar, in-room dining and poolside bar. Currently the hotel is undergoing a refurbishment. There is limited access to some areas but all amenities are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Trinidad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Trinidad Hotel Port Of Spain
Hyatt Regency Hotel Trinidad
Hyatt Port Of Spain
Port Of Spain Hyatt
Hyatt Regency Trinidad Port Of Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing