We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Port of Spain
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Great rooms, fantastic view, wonderful food. The location is fantastic. Located at waterfront next to the cruise ship port, from the room you would have a fantastic view of the sea, the waterfront walk and it was like you could almost touch the cruise ship docked in the port. Very beautiful room with a great bathroom. Walking along the waterfront, sitting in the terrace enjoin one of the best burgers I’ve ever had or a nice white wine. Very nice lobby and great staff.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank happyjaveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,159)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Trinidad
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

442 - 446 of 2,159 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2016

Greatest customer service ever experienced in any hotel. I highly recommend this hotel for pleasure or business. The staff go out of their way to ensure that you are comfortable and your needs are met. Chefs really cared about your enjoyment fo their meals, and went out of their way to make it happen.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Eileen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We stayed at this hotel for a few days after our visit to Tobago, nice new hotel on the water in Port of Spain. The hotel has a beautiful infinity pool on the "roof". The staff is very friendly and attentive. I do suggest getting out of the hotel and exploring the city, specially for dinner there so many other fun places to eat at.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CasHoefman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a group birthday gathering and was really impressed with everything from the service, spacious rooms and reasonable prices. We were greeted on arrival with complimentary drinks by the friendly and helpful check in staff. The rooms were very spacious due to the new open plan style bathrooms, and the shower was probably the best hotel shower I have experienced, the nice hot water and powerful spray were very relaxing. What surprised us the most was the prices, after a day by the pool buying multiple rounds of cocktails and food for our group of 7 we were shocked at how reasonable the bill was, it would have cost us 4 times the price at a comparable in the usa. The only negative in my opinion was the glass enclosures for bathroom in the rooms, I would have preferred the frosted glass to go all the way to the floor as I found it a bit weird that my roommate could see my feet in the shower/toilet.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Consistent! High end! Suitable for business or personal trips! Safe! Lovely outside bar downstairs near the water. The room has a bathroom with a glass wall making it visible from the bed! Perfection! The front desk staff are well trained. Free wifi. All the usual amenities in room, high quality of course.

There is a convenience store downstairs and the breakfast is one of the best! I stay there possibly once a year and have never been disappointed overall. There was one day on this trip that they didn't clean my room which was possibly due to a slacker on the job. One issue is all food options outside of the hotel offering are "far". Walking is neither safe nor an option.

The conference facilities are pretty good with consistent food and audio/visual support. The gym has all you need when on the go! Decor on the ground floor is well appointed with high ceilings.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank OC345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port of Spain
2.5 km away
Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre
2.2 km away
Courtyard Port of Spain
Courtyard Port of Spain
#1 of 21 in Port of Spain
897 reviews
0.2 km away
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
#5 of 21 in Port of Spain
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Kapok Hotel
Kapok Hotel
#6 of 21 in Port of Spain
314 reviews
54.1 km away
D' Coconut Cove Holiday Beach Resort
54.7 km away
Acajou Hotel
Acajou Hotel
#1 of 2 in Grande Riviere
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Trinidad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Trinidad

Address: No 1 Wrightson Road, Port of Spain, Trinidad
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Port of Spain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Port of Spain
Price Range: $249 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Trinidad 4.5*
Number of rooms: 423
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Trinidad is a high rise hotel at the Port of Spain International Waterfront Development along the waterfront of Trinidad and Tobago's capital city. This 423-room hotel offers contemporary style and a comfortable luxury for Trinidad visitors. Featured in the design is a 16,000-square-foot Grand Ballroom, a 10,000 square-foot multipurpose facility and twelve smaller meeting rooms including two boardrooms. In addition, guests can enjoy a 9,000 square-foot spa with en suite facilities and a serene rooftop infinity pool and terrace with beautiful views of the Gulf of Paria and provides a relaxing escape for business travelers. Dining options range from a fine-dining restaurant, 24 hour café, sushi bar, lobby lounge and bar, in-room dining and poolside bar. Currently the hotel is undergoing a refurbishment. There is limited access to some areas but all amenities are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Trinidad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Trinidad Hotel Port Of Spain
Hyatt Regency Hotel Trinidad
Hyatt Port Of Spain
Port Of Spain Hyatt
Hyatt Regency Trinidad Port Of Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing