We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, wonderful, peaceful - all that and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Private tropical garden setting
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private tropical garden setting
Charming Caribbean style detail Fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Private tropical garden setting
Charming Caribbean style detail
Fully equipped kitchen
Dining & sitting area
Sleeping loft with queen sized mattress
Bedroom with queen sized bed on main floor
Hot water outdoor shower
Inviting View
Deck with hammock
Feathered Friends
View from the deck
Breath taking Grenadines Island view
Steps down to the garden
Heliconia, tropical color at its best
Peaceful, private garden setting
View of Hillsborough from Belair
Belair Sugar Mill
Museum in Hillsborough
Big Drum Dance
Shakespeare Stickmas performance during Carnival
Ready for sailing at the regatta
Donkey race at the Carriacou Regatta
Boat launching in Windward
Hillsborough Bay Beach
Coconut Beach, Lauriston
Paradise Beach, L'Esterre
Day trips to nearby deserted White Island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carriacou Island, Grenada

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ijimac
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful, wonderful, peaceful - all that and then some!”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in December 2012

This is a wonderful cottage. The attention to detail in the woodwork and painting shows the owners' care for and commitment to the place. Wonderful. Very peaceful. Great views, great breeze (no bugs)! A gorgeous hammock on the balcony. Belair is a small community at the crest of the island, in the northern part of Carriacou. This cottage is for the more independent traveler, who likes a little solitude, and doesn't mind a little walking now and again. You can cook your own meals there; Becca will provide great cooking and fresh bread, if you ask! The owners helped us out with some important logistics (car rental, they provided a cell phone, which was invaluable, picked us up at ferry, waited while we got some provisions - and more). They were kind enough to invite us to a Christmas party, which was a delight, and where we met some locals, as well as some ex-pats: this was a serious highlight of our trip. The owners were helpful whenever we asked - but otherwise just left us in peace. Perfect. Highly recommended. This place was ideal for a couple, and would work well for a small family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2014
Hi There Ian !
We knew the warmth of Carriacou would pull you back for a another reprieve from the Toronto winter! Had fun introducing you to the Shakespeare Stickmas performers during Carnival time. Quite a unique experience! Thanks for your heartfelt review of Belair Garden Cottage! See you again sometime soon. Ciao for now, Becca & Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Apr 2014
Hey Azam & Louise,
Always good to hear from folks who have enjoyed their stay at our cottage while exploring Carriacou! Sounds like the motor scooter rental was a good way for you to get around to all the beaches easily. Thanks for choosing Belair Garden Cottage for your base!
Hope to see you again in the near future.
Bye,
Becca & Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vermont
Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Apr 2014
Hi Patrick,
We enjoyed having a fellow New Englander at our cottage! So glad that
Carriacou was the first island you’ve been to in the Caribbean; now
you’re hooked! Looking forward to seeing your mom down here to
create paintings of the flowers in the cottage garden. All the best in
your new adventure in Montana!
Cheers,
Becca & Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 16 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Feb 2014
Hi Barefoot Kayak!
THANKS for telling us how your experience was at Belair Garden Cottage! We really enjoyed having you as guests as you seemed to appreciate all the details we’ve given to the cottage making it a special holiday “nest”! We look forward to your return visit!
All the best, Becca & Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oshawa_Wa...
Oshawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful in Every way!”
Reviewed 20 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Our stay at Belair cottage was amazing. We loved the setting, the privacy, the view, the front porch, the well stocked kitchen, the outdoor shower and everything about the place. The location (with our car rental) made it easy to head to a beach, or a restaurant or to grab a few groceries. It was also great to be able to phone Becca or send her an email and have a terrific garden salad with her home made poppy seed dressing show up at our door. The boxed lunches, fresh bread, muffins and scones were perfect every time. Thank you Becca and Michael for allowing us to share this bit of paradise that you have wonderfully created!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing