We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for a quick drink”
Review of Whaleboner

Whaleboner
Ranked #19 of 43 Restaurants in Bequia
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Great place to grab a drink and watch amazing sunsets, also a favorite stop for locals which enjoy talking to visitors.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2018

Cool location very friendly Bar tender unfortunately when we were there they were out of everything to eat. Had a couple of beers then headed into town.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank jcourtneyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Had a great afternoon with my Fiancée in Whaleboner, staff were attentive with drinks but slow on food, although both were amazing. And considering it was island time, we have had slower service in other places!

We only had a chicken wrap each but it was very nice!

I’d happily sit there all afternoon working through their cocktail list!

Well worth spending an afternoon here!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Anties123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

locals eating here when we dropped in. On the water, no loud muzak, relaxed service.
average menu , no hassle if you use their dingy dock but not go in.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank combebelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Cute bar with great views. I understand "Island Time" but the staff treated us as if we had walked into their home and requested a drink. They seemed extremely surprised and put out that we would want to purchase drinks and lunch. We were with a small cruise ship so perhaps they felt overwhelmed with customers - though there were about 20 people in the establishment. It's too bad. It could have been a nice place if the staff had been at all pleasant.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Eastc0ast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Whaleboner also viewed

Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines
Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines
 
Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines
Port Elizabeth, Bequia
 
Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines
Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines
 

Been to Whaleboner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing