We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch”

Firefly Bequia Plantation Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 43 Restaurants in Bequia
Price range: USD 11 - USD 37
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, View, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Open for Breakfast, lunch and dinner, this romantic and relaxing restaurant features fresh dishes made with ingredients collected daily from the Plantation. Beautiful views across the palm groves with cooling Caribbean breezes.Special creole, BBQ and Jerk nights during the season.Reasonable prices, attentive service and excellent cocktails at the bar. Also a perfect location for large groups or wedding venues.
Reviewed 4 May 2018

We came her a couple of times for lunch and a plantation tour too which is well worth doing as well. I highly recommend coming here; the service was great as was the food; loved it here and hope to return one day.

Thank Rikkimca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2018

Incredible atmosphere, attentive staff, views to die for and food that's been made with love! I had the most incredible curry dish for lunch and a scrumptious dessert as well. Food tastes different when it's made with passion, and Firefly did not disappoint! Even if you're not a guest at the plantation, you should check out the bar and restaurant, you'll be happy you did.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Joey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

This is an old plantation that's now an eco friendly farm. The restaurant is set up higher over the valley and has a great menu. The manager and bar staff are super nice and great fun to chat to and the views are lovely too before the sun goes down. This is definitely one of the restaurants to visit on any trip to Bequia

Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FireflyHotelsMB, Manager at Firefly Bequia Plantation Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you so much! We are really glad you enjoyed the Firefly restaurant.
Please come back and see us soon.

From Rodney and all the Firefly team
x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Ate here on our last night on the island. The service and the food were of a very high standard. The Lion Fish goujons were tasty and a plentiful starter. The Kingfish lemongrass curry was fantastic.

Lovely location and well worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FireflyHotelsMB, Manager at Firefly Bequia Plantation Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you for visiting us and I'm glad we helped make your last night on Bequia a special one.
Please come back really soon.
We appreciate your business.

From Rodney and all the Firefly Bequia team
x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Do take the tour with the knowledgable gardener.
Had a couple of beers on the terrace.
Would have returned for dinner, menu looked good, but terrible drains/ H2S smell in the area.....

Thank FLYINGBLUEDOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FireflyHotelsMB, Manager at Firefly Bequia Plantation Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

I'm sorry about the smell, that was the seaweed. We had a big influx of Sargassum seaweed all over the Caribbean that week and when it came ashore on the beaches it did smell horrid.
It's not normal and has gone now. Just a bad natural occurrence I'm afraid.

Come back, we smell of frangipani and jasmine now ! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Firefly Bequia Plantation Restaurant also viewed

Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines
Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines
 
Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines
Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines
 
Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines
 

Been to Firefly Bequia Plantation Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing